Progress Report - December 2020

in LeoFinance3 years ago

January 1st, 2021

Monthly Progress Report December


My monthly progress reports serve a couple of purposes:

  • The first one, and primary reason for doing them, is that it allows me to see where I have been, where I am going, and where I am falling short in my personal goals.

  • The second purpose they serve is to let people, new accounts and old, see an honest representation of an account built from scratch and not really knowing anything at all about cryptocurrency.


As most people on Hive Block Chain know we went Live on Friday March 20th, 2020 at least in my time zone in Alaska. My first "Monthly Report" was on 4/1/2020. For the first three months I did a weekly progress report update. The next six months were a monthly and a mid month report. In 2021 I will be doing only the monthly report.

Monthly Charts and Tables

The Monthly Progress Report Table:


Monthly Hive Earnings/report Table blurb.png

At the start of the Hive Block Chain I was airdropped about 3,054 Hive. Somewhere along the course of Hive I decided to just use the Hive Chain and pretty much closed out and transferred all my account and activities to Hive.

With the transfer of my steem balance and earnings from posting, voting and being engaged on Hive I have grown my Hive account by about 4,642 Hive. I am closing in on 7,000 HP and hope by the end of the 2021 to have 10,000 plus HP powered up from earnings.

I am hoping my average earnings, (117 HP), will increase and that the goal will be reachable.

Chart glitches and holes, LeoFinance started having an APR indicator on their stats page on 5/13/2020. Just enter your name and you can see your info. During the hard Fork in October the APR was not available.

December Earnings
Total Hive Earnings
As you can see from the two pie charts it would be better if I could convert HBD to HIVE on a daily basis to obtain a better relationship as to where the earnings are really coming from.

On a monthly basis the difference would not appear to be that extreme, however when one looks at the year end pie it is pretty obvious I need a better method and will be something to think about the coming year.

Monthly Account Growth
A nice rise at the beginning of HIVE mostly due to the closing out of my Steem account. Things were a bit slow afterward but still a nice steady climb and then a nice jump October to November. I had a little help via a few delegations, and an increase in my own efforts in posting and commenting, along with some Hive-Engine profit/loss taking because I wanted a big bee badge.

Engagement Charts and Tables:

Engagement Levels
Not as active in December, I do hope to try and maintain a 300 a month comment level through-out 2021.

Monthly Post
I do need a bit more consistance in my posting, but I feel that 8 to 10 are going to be the norm more often than not through-out 2021.

Weekly Curation LeagueIt will be nice if I can stay in the 80-100 weekly range, I know I will be far short for the first week in January as I have not been very active at all commenting on post this week so far as you can clearly see in the chart below.

daily comments.png

The Comment Commitment

Comment Commitment
A complete fail on it. I did sort of come kind of close but still fell pretty short. @galenkp surpassed his goal by a healthy margin, and I am likely to be about a month and a half late, but feel that by Valentines day I will be there. I am pretty sure that @bigtom13 made his goal as I have seen him real active in lots of areas.

There was a question about sincerity, but I am positive we were pretty sincere in each and every comment we gave to people in striving to increase our engagement on Hive Block Chain.

Conclusion and side notes:

My charts have gone through a lot of changes over the last nine months.This was the beginning chart, not much to really look at. I am sure that my charts will change through 2021 also.

Since that humble beginning chart I have learned. I learned a lot about how to do charts from @paulag and her excel postings, even though I do not use excel myself. I also picked up a little graph and chart styling from @arcange and his Hive Stats reports.
So lets end with one more chart:

39 weeks of votes

This information was obtained from the Curation and Engagement League that @abh12345 runs. If you are interested or think you might want to start tracking a vew various aspects of your activity on Hive then the Curation and Engagement League would be a good place to start. All you have to do is asked to be added to his weekly tracker.

All the people mentioned above and many more have been a help and inspiration to me during my crypto journey.


It is difficult to see where we will be in the year 2021. I hope it will be one of fun, but there was plenty of fun to be had in 2020 also. We choose to see and remember what we want, yes there was a lot of bad in 2020 world wide, but those of us still here survived.


Related Progress Links:

Sort:  

You are one of the best commenters on the platform.
It is nice to see your account grow through these and just think, 9 months from 3000 to 8000.

I am hoping for a good 2021. I am just going to keep plugging away like I have been, somewhat slow, but still steady growth. I am pretty sure 10,000 by the end of this year is going to be very doable.

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 38 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
9

Congratulations @bashadow! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Happy New Year - Project Activity Update
First Hive Power Up Day of 2021 - Get a Hive Power delegation

Wow what a growth. I can't complain about my own growth this year but in comparison i did not grow that big. Hive on and let's hope hive and crypto in general will get better adoption so the price rises.

Hive was a new start and it helped transferring most of my steem, but I was pretty happy with the growth, almost 2,000 of it was just Hive only.