You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Progress Report - November 2021

in LeoFinance2 years ago

I have an account I use for delegating to people and projects. It only has about 25 active HP. I use to get curation rewards before the last hard fork, not many but some. Since then I think the curation reward change effects voting in that if you vote in the first day you get what your vote value is regardless of time voting in that first 24 hours. So if you do not vote above dust level you may not be getting any curation reward at all. I am not sure that is how it works or not, but it seems to be the way it is.

Sort:  

Yea the previous hard fork removed the reward curve so don't lose HIVE rewards so long as we are in the first 24 hours. However the dust threshold of $0.02 is still there. If it isn't above that then the votes go away and nobody is rewarded. I tend to give comments some upvotes but the amount isn't enough to cover the threshold but with the pump in prices, it might make more sense to increase the vote weight and vote a little less.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wasn't sure about the dust vote level, but it does make sense I guess. I just need to figure out the right level.