You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An exploration into community nodes, content value, autovotes, patrons and improving user experience on Hive

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I wonder if that was one of your longest yet? I loved the node concept, I think communities are going to be the backbone of Hive, and there are definitely certain accounts and communities that act as nodes/coffee stop shops.

Reward levels have and I think always will be a thing that people have a hard time with. Some people are pretty generous, and it can make it feel odd to be on the receiving end, not so odd a feeling to be on the giving end though. So I understand how some can feel about the "over" reward part. The votes are coming from a lot of people, it is not a rancho-hajien thing, a one party voter.

I entered a 'contest', to try and learn, and was the recipient of a real good delegation for a a bit, at the time it felt weird, that it was to much, it took almost halfway through the preset time that I stopped feeling weird about it. I won another contest thing for something I love to do anyway, and thought it was to much of a reward, so I donated half back for the next round.

As we grow, we tend to forget the frustrations of why no rewards, and then we have the frustration of why so big a reward, then we learn that it is what it is, people find you or you find people, or you go out and hunt for people, like you do content, the networking part of hive, and then it seems it doesn't really matter, all that matters is the fun factor.

Sort:  

I wonder if that was one of your longest yet?

Up there, but probably not. I have some long ones.

Some people are pretty generous, and it can make it feel odd to be on the receiving end, not so odd a feeling to be on the giving end though.

Yes, I feel weird and grateful for the support, I also feel good giving it out - so I understand why they like doing it :)

The votes are coming from a lot of people, it is not a rancho-hajien thing, a one party voter.

Yes, and a lot of them are not actually autos. Some of the largest votes I get are manual. Same for many of the users here - there are still large accounts that read.

I won another contest thing for something I love to do anyway, and thought it was to much of a reward, so I donated half back for the next round.

I heard about this :)

and then it seems it doesn't really matter, all that matters is the fun factor.

It is kind of like the twelve step healing guide - hopefully we will all sober up and have some real fun :)

I see you have not hit the rainy summer season yet, it has been a wet rainy couple of days for us since solstice, so out door pictures and hunts are slow for me. I just hope it gives us a break, still lots of summer left and fun things to do outside, in the meantime, fun things on line.

Sunday should see a summer storm roll in, but today was 29 and tomorrow 31 degrees, so pretty warm. We have been swimming at the lake a lot and I hope there will be more to come.

It was hard in the garden today though, I might even lose some weight :)

!ENGAGE 20

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.