You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Deeper into the Hive

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It has been a fine year for Hive. I am not sure what is happening on Steem chain, if they are making changes to the witness selection/retention system or if they already have. I know a lot of people see no change between hive and Steem, that they just feel like it is a new group of centralist/discontents at the top, I do not see that. I have been listening to the developer meetings and reading what content I can about Hive and up coming change. HF 25 I think will be the nail that closes and locks the door on the steem history.

I am really looking forward to this year on Hive and the coming changes. It seems every other day there is something new being built on the foundation of Hive Block Chain, I sometimes wonder if that is true for Steem, but for now they are something I just do not have time to keep track of.

Sort:  

if they are making changes to the witness selection/retention system or if they already have

Well, since all the witnesses are those who stole funds and are now whales - I think we can conclude that not much is going to happen there. As far as I know, other than the Tron integration, nothing happens on Steem.

The next year on Hive could be amazing, if there are a few developments that can attract attention during a bull year. This also makes the bears much more comfortable to participate in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta