Week Fourteen Progress Report

in LeoFinance4 years ago

June 26th, 2020

End of the Weekly Reports

I have enjoyed keeping track, or at least trying to keep track of my progress since the beginning of the Hive Fork. I will continue to track my progress but now on a monthly and mid month, (the 15th), postings.

The split month post was a bit difficult to wrap my head around, so I think this will be a little bit easier, and show progress a bit better. It was a semi slow week for me, and sort of harkens back toward mid Feb, when things began to change. Change is inevitable, there is no growth with out change, I have missed steem, and will remember my first social crypto learning experience for some time to come.

So on with the charts, both table and pie. First up the table:
week 14 chart.pngVote CSI information will no longer be carried on any chart, part of change, Beeme is no longer available, and if it comes back it is not something I will rely on. The APR from Leofinance, HiveStats is still available and will continue to be used. Perhaps at some future date they will implement something similar to the Vote CSI.

Post:

As mentioned above a slow week, well actually for past reality a pretty standard week for me with only the three post. As you will see below the extra posting activity from the week before paid off pretty well.

Replies and Comments:

A slight slow down on my part for comments, but I am still ahppy with what I did manage to put forth. Surpisingly I think I have more replies than comments for one of the first times I can remember. I have been receiving some engage and some beer tokens so those replies help on that number.

I did manage to stay above my 10 a day comments that I want to maintain, but these may drop a bit as we get more sunshine, which seemed to be pretty absent this week for where I live. So even though I was indoors a bit more this week, I did not post much, or comment as much as I have in the last several weeks.

Current Reputation Level:

Reputation continues to grow slowely, but it is growth, and soon I will pass the 66 to the realm of 67. I am looking forwad to it, and should be about thanksgiving time frame I am thinking.


Earnings:

week 14 pie.png
The pie chat may be a bit skewed today, as the price of converting HBD to Hive was a pretty decent conversion.

Curation percentage dropped a little bit from the previous week, but that I am sure was due to some very nice post payouts this week. I am sure I will be kicking myself next week for not making more of a posting effort this last week, but such is life.

I enjoy posting and sharing things, but I have not yet become a daily blogger, I may one day, but for now, still just a fun hobby.

Curation APR %

This was nice to see. A pretty big number, but does it reflect reality, I am not so sure about that. For this week, the delegated Hive I had been receiving was terminated, and I think the removal of that Hive has skewed the results. Still by tracking and then averaging I think I will by the end of the year have a good idea of the Real APR. It was very exciting though to see that 14+% amount.

Community Support This Week:

Slow week not much to report here.

OnChainArt (OCA) had a nice post out this week talking about the muting of accounts and how they will proceed and what will be allowed posting wise. It was nice to see the owner step up to the plate and pretty clearly lay out his goals and expectations.

Feathered Friends has comment challenge going, still current for the next few days so stop in and drop a line or to for a chance at some Hive.

Conclusion:

A slow week, but still a very fun week. I do love some of the comment challenges going on:

These are fun contest to enter and to play and a good way to meet find other people that like to have fun. At the very least you will read some pretty funny comments and get a laugh.


Related Progress Links:

* Progress Report - March 2020


To sign-up and get a Hive Blog Account visit
"https://signup.hive.io/"


Tiny Picture links back to my blog:
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 12 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

I’m impressed that you keep track of all your stats. I feel like I should be doing something similar. I’m trying to curate and engage more.

I tried several times over on steem, and with the move to Hive, have been trying a bit harder. It took a while to figure what I wanted to track, and see, and by using a spreadsheet set up, I just look at the day before numbers from the PeakD analytics page and save them.

I wonder if you can write a script to do this for you?

I am sure you can if you know how. Asher does a monthly script report for people that ask and want to track thier progress. Here is the link to my end of May report he did for me: https://peakd.com/@abh12345/qb9h25, so yeah if some one has the knowledge, and the resources to access the SQL data base then I am pretty sure it could be done. The difficult part might be the conversion of HBD to Hive, but one could always do like I do and just use the rate at the time of posting.