Week Thirteen Progress Report

in LeoFinance4 years ago

June 19th, 2020

Week 13

The delegation I received last month will be terminating in a few days, I really appreciate the help @whack.science, @abh12345 and @hellohive provided me during the last four weeks. It helped my account grow, not all of the powered up Hive came from steem alone.

With the power up I did yesterday, I am now an honest full fledged Dolphin with over 10.000 Mvest. PoDH, (Proof of DolphinHood), image posted below.

So on with the chart:

Voting CSI 18.8 ( 0.00 % self, 298 upvotes, 137 accounts, last 7d)1

1Vote CSI is from Beeme.Icu, and the APR is from hivestats.io


Post:

Like last week a total of 6 post. We had a few nice days, and I shared a few of the images I acquired along my journeys through the week. My wife and I have been keeping an eye on the lilies in the lake, and they are in bloom now.

Replies and Comments:

A little bit of a drop off compared to last week, but still a not so bad week engagement wise. I do enjoy commenting and receiving comments. They are what make Hive stand out and apart from other crypto social sites, the levels of engagement.

Current Reputation Level:

Another nice rise in my reputation level, I know people still do not trust in it as much as they nice did, even I do not put so much trust in it like before, but it is a marker of progress if one allows it to be, and I am trying to allow it to be.

Earnings:

week 13 pie.png

As you can see from the pie chart, with HBC Converted to hive I had a pretty nice week, 75.894 Hive earned. I know that will not be the case for all the weeks to come, I did manage to get 6 post out after all. When things slow back down for me, I am sure it will drop back some, but hopefully stay around the 40 Hive a week mark after any drop backs on my part.

Forty hive a week does not seem like a lot to most people, but for me it means my account grows by 120 hive a month and in a year at that rate I will be well on my way to 10,000 Hive Power.


Curation APR %

My curation earned percentage is continuing a slow steady climb also, I wonder what the removal of the delegations will do to the percentage? It was nice a couple times this week looking and seeing slightly of 12% APR a few times, settling for the week at the current 10.8%, still in the double digits, very nice to see that.

Community Support This Week:

The breakdown for this weeks community support effort, a total of 7 post, and 4 communities supported.

There are a lot of communities available on Hive, many to choose from, and many that most post will fit into. I believe it is best to post in a community than to post in a specific tag. The people that run the communities have tools to control the amount of non relevant post, whereas no one can really control how a tag is used with out great and overwhelming effort.

Conclusion:

Account growth, and thus reward is not an easy thing to accomplish, you do need to work at it. I have had a couple of pretty decent week. It starts with a post, then with commenting and engagement. If you want your work and your efforts to be noticed, find a community to post in, visit the pages of those in the community, comment and appreciate their work, and they may come over and appreciate yours.


Related Progress Links:


The Hive Block Chain offers a nice place to Socialize on line,
want to learn more? Click the link below,
To sign-up and get a Hive Blog Account

Tiny Pictures links back to my blog:
      

Sort:  

Congratulations buddy :)

Thank you, 5000 HP last week, but this week 10+ Mvest so official badge now.

Just dropping a comment to say thanks for donating to my raffle. That was really good of you and it is much appreciated.

You are welcome.

Congratulations! I remember you entered my 'Like a Dolphin' contest a while back, and I am glad to see you made it, too! 😃 🐬

Yes it took awhile, but I am official now.

It could be that your curation percentage goes up, but you might have to vote a little earlier.

Yeah, I need to get beyond the vote when I see it, and maybe start doing the trail thing, but for now and at least one more month, I don't want to change my vote habits just so I can have a before, during and after, to see how much difference HP really makes in curation, I have a feeling it is a lot.

After that I plan on doing a month long trail thing with one of my alt accounts to see how it will do APR wise with limited funds. Will it be the same or not, but I have a month to wait on that experiment.

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 10 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
1

You need to stake more BEER (24 staked BEER allows you to call BEER one time per day)