Do You Want To See My Stackable Gold Coins!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

1 - 1622751402242.png

Stack That Gold My Friends!!! ..

Recently, within the first half of the year, I picked up these here gold coins. They were a gift from my parents. What a great gift! Who doesn't like getting a little gold from time to time.. FOR FREE!!!! The problem is, my stack is slowly diminishing.

Molly and Pepper-(RIP) ~Above~, are keeping a watchful eye upon my gold coins .. hehe

2AE138DC-1559-43EC-BAAC-041CF746E873.jpeg

So Today .. I decided to dig a few of them out and take a closer look at the stack. I grabbed a handful of them, without gloves and with some haste. Hey, that's just how I roll sometimes. I didn't give it a second thought or care how the acids from my natural oils, would affect them.

All Eyes On The Gold! None of that silver junk here.

6DECFC70-D872-42E1-8BAB-462CDA7C5CB5.jpeg

I noticed .. How some of them were showing signs of wear and tear. These were OBVIOUSLY circulated specimens. I cared not. Look and see for yourselves how the edges are dinged and dented, how there are groves across the faces of the coins.. most likely from rubbing against one another. By now, most of them are illegible.

Yet still I find myself getting lost by the compelling luster and lure of this gold. "L I B E R T Y" .. Kennedy .. The Majestic Eagle .. This is just TOO MUCH!!!

4CC89628-75FD-4CCD-AC3E-C3AE250BC7E1.jpeg

I can no longer resist .. So I start to tug and pull against the rim of the gold coins, digging my nails into the rough section along the reeds.

0ECD600C-9FE2-4A6A-A538-C07CE4BCEDF5.jpeg

Like an Oyster .. It gently popped open, revealing such a sweet goodness .. Oh, and the smell! A cocoa nutty delight.

76B7B181-ECB0-43C9-A488-6567872C73C2.jpeg

Without hesitation, I slip the pieces into my watering mouth, and it's gone for good.

378D1C2C-B3BA-4C0F-B8D1-138A174158A3.jpeg

All that's left .. Is a slight aftertaste of chocolate, and what was left of my stack.

Sometimes we just have to face the truth.. Some gold is not meant to be stacked forever and must be sacrificed for a more important cause...

Hunger.

7B2BC97D-ADFC-4D5C-9F2C-B56CFBA13757.jpeg

I am glad that I have a few more gold coins left in my stack. How long they last is yet to be determined!

Hive text divider.png

IMG_8252 (3).JPG

“Like magic, she felt him getting nearer, felt it like a pull in the pit of her stomach. It felt like hunger but deeper, heavier. Like the best kind of expectation. Ice cream expectation. Chocolate expectation.”
― Sarah Addison Allen, The Sugar Queen

Well, In the case above (for Molly and Pepper) it would be a 'Popcorn Expectation'!

Hive text divider.png

text16.png

Thank you for swinging by my blog and checking out the post. Have a great day!

text16.png

All words, pictures and art pieces are the sole property of B D Miller Gallery, unless otherwise noted and credited, and are not to be reproduced or copied without the prior written consent of B D Miller Gallery.

text16.png

Hive text divider.png

About Me ~ The Artist

My art work incorporates a wide variety of subject matter, including landscape, seascape, cityscape, and still life images. My works are the product of a continuing process of exploration through which I seek to portray personal and visionary interpretations of my surroundings. My paintings are impressions of places and events from everyday life, an interpretation of my imagination, and personal responses to what I see and feel on a daily basis. More recently I have invested generous amounts of time into my landscape painting. I am surrounded by natural and man made beauty, which inherently presents itself in the tri-state area, and almost demands that I paint it.

Not everything is art. Art is not everything, but it comes close. Art is everywhere and all the time. Art makes you experience the beauty of the world, the people in it, and the places we call home. Art itself is so influential that it can tell stories, show feelings, and express passion or fury. Art exists in addition to language; expression of sensations and thoughts, revealing a way of thinking too subtle and delicate for words.

For me art requires love, honesty and perseverance. In return, it reveals some personal, non-analyzable, and creative untamed passion. For the public, art with its magnificent beauty, improves mood and health and builds better human beings and communities. It engages the intellect, softens the heart, strengthens the soul and frees the spirit.

Hive text divider.png

The Orchid Lovers Community!

Love Orchids? Consider joining our community. We look forward to seeing you there!!!

The Orchid Lovers Community

A place for people who Love Orchids!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

These gold coins have done so much damage to my teeth when I was a little youngster playing pirate out of cardboard box. I got to know my dentist very well.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hahahaha.. 😆 Me too! I have had three implants so far and have spent roughly $18,000 USD+ on them 😒 That's a lot of gold. grrrrrr... I did get one of them in gold hehe. So technically I did a little stacking 🤣

These don't taste as good as I remember them tasting 30 years ago.

I have gold coins of the same type!
And I love them so much!
So I tend not to touch them so much... except that I get so tempted!
Well, maybe one a day!
They are a specialty item, and they are not always available!

Specialty is right!! Luckily my dad read this and texted me a photo of a killer stack. He has my addiction covered, for a little while at least. haha. 🙃

Good for you!
Looks like your dad is a heavy stacker!

You are killing me.....🤣😂

Why am I always apologizing to you? 😂 First I don't invite you to the strawberry picking party, then this!!! Before you die, I have but just one request... A map to the buried treasure. 😆

untitled.gif

You have "eyes" watching your every move Lol!!! Very delicious investments!!!🤣

You have no idea. haha. Well.. since loosing Pepper in September, there are two less eyes, but Molly is like two dogs. Not in size but in presence. hehe

Investment almost gone. 😆

So sorry that you lost Pepper, they are like family @bdmillergallery ......

At the start I was looking think they are chocolate and it sounds like you didn't know but later on it is all in jest. Can't beat a bit of chocolate

Sorry about that! hehe I thought a little humor was needed yesterday. Although it doesn't taste quite like it did 30 or so years ago. More waxy I think. Not terrible, but definitely cheaper than long ago.

Speaking of fake vs real gold .. I saw a presentation once at a local gold dealers place. VERY informative and eye opening. Anyone who is thinking about investing in gold, and NOT buying from a reputable institution, should sit through one of those things. Just sayin. lol

Stackers gonna’ stack!

Amen! Stack those cats! 🤗
untitled.gif

Thanks for showing, @bdmillergallery. They get eaten to fast to be a good stackable. And if Hershey starts making them, they will really go fast.

Thanks for showing, @bdmillergallery. They get eaten too fast to be a good stackable. And if Hershey starts making them, they will really go fast.

@tipu curate 2

Thank You!!! 😁 I appreciate the support!!!

I love the look in Molly's eyes. Nah, those cold coins were not meant to be kept for long. I don't see these here anymore, I wonder why. We used to enjoy them as kids.
I think Molly likes the popcorn better.

The popcorn is safer for her that's for sure. Yeah, they are very hard to find anymore. I suppose the demand for them just isn't there anymore.

Haha I instantly thought of the chocolate inside, these were always so good to eat🍫😍

I was telling a few here commenting, that they do not taste as good as they did a long time ago, but hey.... It's still chocolate!

untitled.gif

You know, I also get the same feeling when tasting stuff I used to love as a kid. My memory of it is much tastier than what it is in the moment. Maybe they just don't do it like they used to do or we as kids overevaluated the taste

A little bit of both I am sure, but it wouldn't surprise me if they are getting cheaper with the ingredients.