My most precious assets from the treasury in Splinterlands

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Splinterlands is a booming fantasy metaverse where you can do so many things and gather precious assets. One could get lost in so many activities that can be done here and all the different cryptocurrencies, NFTs, and other objects that give life to this amazing realm. I've joined Splinterlands since its inception and during that time I have gathered quite a treasury that provides a nice revenue stream, either daily or in the overall value of the assets. While we all have different strategies, I will try to describe what I consider to be the real treasury in the Splinterlands and what assets I hold on that.

splinterlands_treasury.jpg

Splinterlands Cards (NFTs) are the main assets of this great play2earn blockchain game which fuels the entire realm. Not only that based on the cards that you hold you get Collection Power and are able to enter Upper Leagues with bigger Daily Rewards, but you can use those to rent them out and get recurring daily revenue out of them while keeping the ownership. I think this is a groundbreaking feature in the game and one that I have not heard about in other ones. My collection is focused on Beta Cards (I've sold my Alpha cards in the old days to level up Beta Cards), Untamed and Chaos Legion series, but has a hefty bunch of Rewards Cards as well and some Promotion Cards.

As we are talking about cards we cannot overlook the packs and a series that is running at the moment is Chaos Legion. Based on my staked SPS I've already bought 150 CL packs and got the SPS purchase discount also 10% additional CL packs which got me in the end 165 CL packs. I plan to continue to purchase CL packs also in Phase 2 of the sale when Vouchers will still be required for purchasing packs. The target for me is to get at least 200 packs, but I am aspiring to much more.

The land is another asset from my treasury that is more precious than gold. I have 10 plots that I have bought together with the Team Possible guild in order to get a nice discount and will be holding them indefinitely. In addition to that, I have 5 Totems to be used on the plots from which 3 Totems are Common and 2 Totems are Rare. Hopefully, this will provide extra resources when Lands will be launched.

In addition to the above rather tangible assets, I am gathering additional items in the Splinterlands treasury in that is SPS and DEC. Splintershards (SPS) is the Splinterlands governance token and it is a more valuable asset as through voting we can shape the game dynamics and also we benefit from multiple perks, like bonuses and first in line to newly released packs, cards or other promotions in the game. Second I am gathering Dark Energy Crystals (DEC) even if I have used some in the past for buying packs and other investment schemes. But from now on I will be stacking them over and over.

These are the most precious assets from my treasury in Splinterlands. And now let's see some numbers and some goals for each of them and overall for the entire Splinterlands portfolio.
image.png

The goals for my treasure are as follow:

  • Claim all SPS airdrops and stake them all (No selling, maybe use some funds to buy CL packs)
  • Earn DEC from Battles, Daily Quests and Season End (No sell, except buying CL packs)
  • Lands & Totems are sealed and probably will stay like this
  • Cards earning from Daily Quests and Season End (possible some buying from market to max up)
  • CL packs buy to reach 200 packs, but probably will push this much higher, even 500 packs.

An overall goal is to get all my assets at a value of about $200K and from that to ensure a passive daily income of around $100. The main passive streams should be SPS staking and Card renting but will add some active revenue from battles. On top of that if the CL pack's price will get high enough I might consider getting some profits on those. But for the moment is a time of consolidation and growing the assets in the treasury. With that, I hope to forge a financial destiny in the Splinterlands!

I wonder what are your goals in Splinterlands and if you see it as making a living out of it. Lay your thoughts if you are involved in this awesome game!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Congrats for your gifts


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Looking good, LAND surely is the asset class to watch - and then of course more assets following the LAND release!

Thanks for sharing! - @mango-juice

awesome post! keep playing splinterlands and post awesome contents.