My friend is hiking through abundant snow while I'm working bored

in LeoFinancelast year

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


There needs to be an equilibrium between life and work and sometimes we cross the line and simply forget to enjoy living. Working in IT makes it so that I am living a high amount of my time in the digital space, but being outdoors can be much more fulfilling. And while I was working in my DYI office at home, one of my friends sent me a movie while he was hiking through the mountains through abundant snow. Don't get me wrong, he is trained for this and doing it regularly, thus is quite fit for such challenges, but that's pretty awesome to force yourself and push forward regardless of nature's moods.

I miss going outdoors more as well, probably when the weather will turn around I will do that more.

What about you, what was your last adventure outdoors?


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @behiver ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

It is precisely because of work that one has to leave such journeys because work is also necessary. I also love to go out and do whatever in the snow like this, but where we live it doesn't get heavy if we do. If we want to see the snowfall, we have to travel 12 hours from here to the upper region and then have a chance to see the snowfall. Whenever there are holidays here, the people of Multan must go to see the snowfall.

I wont mind running through that snow... It looks amazing and I don't believe I've ever seen proper snow in my life... Nor will I... I think..

IT is a hectic field, It require a lot of time, some times you need to work day and night to complete some projects got assign to you. I advice you to spend some time with your family, they them for outing. My last adventure was today. I wasn't gone too far, but i was with my family and that was joyful.

Congratulations @behiver! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2023 Winners List
The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!