You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hi, I'm Media. Social Media.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think that having a microblogging site build on Hive principles - Vote and Downvote - might be a solution to such cases when users can still post their content but for abuse or low quality simply their post will not be seen by masses. This I think is one good way to handle such cases which will never disappear and will be a problem anyway.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

That's my hunch too, a socially moderated system would work a tad better than a centralized one. But I don't think it would be immune to colluding - we've seen on Steemit / Hive countless situations in which people colluded to either downvote (eliminate a voice) or upvote (game the rewards pool).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta