Alpha version of Psyber X is live

in LeoFinancelast year

image.png

Psyber X is one of the most exciting projects in development on Hive. It is a first person shooter game that is getting closer to full release and the excitement from the community is palpable.

The wider gaming community have often complained about the quality of blockchain games. The major complaint is that for the most part, there's too much emphasis on the "blockchain" part and not enough entertainment.

On the side of the blockchain, I completely understand where they're coming from. For starters, a lot of these games have a community of investors looking to monetise their time, rather than actually play a game.

Thanks to the emphasis on monetisation, there's not enough emphasis on the actual gaming. This often leads to way too many gimmicky parts of the game interacting to generate revenue, rather than give gamers what they want; entertainment.

Enter Psyber X

Psyber X promises to be one of the most entertaining blockchain games around. The game will offer blockchain games the opportunity to play an exciting first or third person shooter game.

Judging by some of the gameplay videos that have been released, I think the project is off to a good start. In fact, just a couple of hours ago, an alpha version was released.

Psyber X resides on Hive but the game also flirts with the AVAX community. I must admit, I actually appreciate the fact that the game tries to reach out to a wider community, as this will ensure a bigger community of players.

In the future, the game will be free to play but if you wait that long, it means missing out on all the fun from getting in early.

Three hours ago, the official Psyber X Twitter account tweeted that the Alpha of the game is live and it only costs 1.5 AVAX for a limited time.

At the time of writing, only 40 out of the 1500 passes have been scooped up. Also, at this rate, getting early access only costs around $20 because you pay 1.5 AVAX to mint an early access game pass.

Despite being in survival mode, $20 isn't a lot of money to spend on a game that I'm excited about. There could be some benefits of getting in and playing earlier than everyone else.

For me, though, the real problem is that I don't have a separate PC for gaming and that worries me. As much as I'm excited about the game, I feel it is a big risk to actually download it on my work laptop.

In any case, I'll mint the pass to support the project, and then figure out whether it is a good move to actually play the game on my computer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @belemo ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I’m not a FPS player, but this is a great step up for the gaming on hive.

This feels like it is the first ‘real’ game, with many more to come!

Yeah it's really exciting. Are you going to get the pass?

No, I don’t have time to play a game like that

I think its set to be the best game in the whole crypto space if they play their cards right. I am still yet to buy any asset in it and I know I will regret it if I don't.

I have a small stack of LVL waiting to be pumped

I need spare money...got too many projects at hand

I think I should wait a bit before I can play the game. hope it will explode like how splinterland when on its peak

Waiting can be expensive, you know?

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating your Leo power to @india-leo account? We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

!PGM
!PIZZA

Sent 0.1 PGM - 0.1 LVL- 1 STARBITS - 0.05 DEC - 15 SBT - 0.1 THG - tokens to @torran

remaining commands 4

BUY AND STAKE THE PGM TO SEND A LOT OF TOKENS!

The tokens that the command sends are: 0.1 PGM-0.1 LVL-0.1 THGAMING-0.05 DEC-15 SBT-1 STARBITS-[0.00000001 BTC (SWAP.BTC) only if you have 2500 PGM in stake or more ]

5000 PGM IN STAKE = 2x rewards!

image.png
Discord image.png

Support the curation account @ pgm-curator with a delegation 10 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP

Get potential votes from @ pgm-curator by paying in PGM, here is a guide

I'm a bot, if you want a hand ask @ zottone444


🍕 PIZZA !

I gifted $PIZZA slices here:
@torran(6/10) tipped @belemo (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza!

I know you've been excited about this game for ages.

Looking forward to your verdict!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta