Everything you need to know about earning dividend on Vite Blockchain

in LeoFinance4 years ago

I first heard about vite blockchain from my friend @samirich in early 2019. Back then, they were doing an airdrop thingy where you log in daily to claim tokens. At that point in time, I hadn't really explored the platform and quite frankly didn't even have high hopes for it, boy was I wrong.

image.png

In the months that passed, I've seen the coin move from being practically worthless to oflipping tokens like Trx in terms of value. I mention TRX because my main entry into Vite dividend was from selling off all my staked TRX when I realised I had no use for the coin. Back then, 1 TRX was worth like 2 Vite, so I bought about 8000vite with the 4000TRX that was previously staked on Tron blockchain.

That turned out to be one of the best trading decisions I made because not only did the flippening happen, it also felt good dumping the coin affiliated to Justin Sun. Vite blockchain is one of those underground gems in crypto with a value of around $0.019 right now, and just like every awesome project around, getting in early had its perks. For example, during the weak erection type mini bull run two months ago, I made like 2x in profit. That may not be much, but considering other coins were still in the red zone at the time, I'd say that's fair.

Earning dividend on Vite

There are three different ways to earn dividend from Vite blockchain and I'll run through all of them in this post. Vite blockchain is a DPOS blockchain, so yeah, you stake coins to earn dividend from inflation, pretty much like Hive. However, staking comes in three folds or methods, if you may;

Voting for nodes

The first way I learnt about earning on Vite blockchain is through voting for nodes. Nodes are the equivalent of witnesses on Hive blockchain but on Vite, you get a small cut back from their activities. It is the least profitable passive income earning approach on Vite blockchain but hey, at least you support the cause. The current annual return for voting on nodes is expected to be around 18%

Staking Vite

The second way to earn on site is through staking Vite tokens. You can stake vite tokens through the Dex that is also embedded in the vite app that is available on both Android and IOS. When you stake Vite, you earn VX tokens, which is the other coin on the platform. Each VX token is currently worth $0.25 and with 4787Vites or roughly $90 worth, I earn 0.26VX per day as a dividend.

Note: Daily reward varies with the total amount of Vite staked

Staking VX

The last and most profitable staking method on Vite blockchain is through staking VX. VX is kind of like the HBD of Hive and it is usually floundering between $0.25-$0.3. Unlike Vite coin that can be traded on Binance, Bittrex and OKex, VX can only be gotten through staking site or buying it from the trading pairs you can find in the Dex embedded in the mobile app.

The reason why staking VX is the most profitable is because staking the coin earns you a dividend in Ethereum, Bitcoin and USDT. The vote wallet holds the aforementioned currencies in the same way Hive-engine holds Bitcoin. With 2606.586VX staked, I earned about 0.00003167BTC, 0.001269ETH and 0.25USDT per day.

Note: Daily dividend varies with the total amount of VX staked.

Source of Dividend

Just like Hive, the dividend here also comes from a reward pool that is refreshed every day.

So that's basically all there is to it about earning on Vite blockchain. I gave specific numbers from my experience and since crypto prices vary so much, I don't even know how to calculate the APR. With that said, I can confirm that my time on Vite blockchain has been very rewarding and while this is not financial advice, I think getting some and staking is a nice idea.

If any of your questions are not answered by the link below, hit me up in the comment section for more clarity.

Link to home page
Link to guide on getting started
Link to FAQ






I'm available for Freelance Gigs

I can write insightful posts for your blogs and website at s very affordable rate. I accept every cryptocurrency listed on Binance as payment and also acceptnfist. Here are my fiver gigs below;

I will write blog posts about blockchain and cryptocurrency

image.png
Link to gig

This is the first gig I created on Fiverr and I basically talk about how I write quality articles about cryptocurrency and blockchain. So, if you're looking for a writer on your Hive blog or maybe you have private blog outside the platform, I can create quality articles for you.

All I need is a topic, tone of the post and any extra information you'd like me to add. If you choose to patronise me, I assure you that all our conversations will be kept private.

I will write insightful football articles for blogs

image.png
Link to gig

I have a keen interest in football and even spent three years in the blogging wilderness writing posts on soccermonger.blogspot.com. The few readers I garnered loved my posts, even though they didn't always agree with my views. In recent times, I have been writing on my personal blog, where I share my views about Arsenal.

I can vary the tone of my posts to suit any narrative a customer chooses to pick, so irrespective of the club or approach, I can handle it. Just like the previous gig, every conversation we have will be kept private.

Contact me

image.png

If you would like to patronise me or have any suggestions for me, please leave a comment with your contact information or reach me through any of the following channels;


Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

Thanks for the info, I have the Vite app but I was using it only for airdrops, now I am thinking of using it for Earning dividend.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Oh good. I was trying to get them to list Hive on their dex. That would make life so awesome for us you know? !ENGAGE 30

Posted Using LeoFinance

Oh yes that would be great!

Posted Using LeoFinance

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Really useful one. What are vite's utilities?

Posted Using LeoFinance

uhm, something something about technology. I left a link to their home page.
I honestly use it for the dividend and to support the community because they're kinda cool. !ENGAGE 10

Posted Using LeoFinance

Thanks for hinting.
I'll look up the website

Posted Using LeoFinance