From passive income to massive income

in LeoFinance3 years ago

In this day and age, the traditional 9-5 just doesn't cut it for most people. Other than our insatiable needs that keep evolving, the value of money seems to be constantly dwindling.

Cryptocurrencies have presented a hedge against inflation and opened up new ways to earn from the comfort of your home. This has morphed into a global economy that's basically a melting pot for various streams of passive.

Every day I scroll through Twitter, and Hive, I read testimonies from people who have crypto earnings that eclipse the wages from a 9-5 in their community. I'm one of the people who through crypto, earn considerably more than the average income for my qualification.

Unexpected

I'm sure that just like me, there are also many people who look at their net worth garnered through crypto and think "wow, that's a lot more than I bargained for".

In this industry that runs on smart money and memes, we've been able to achieve a lot more than we intended through a means that we otherwise thought will be passive income.

You got into this space with the intention of augmenting your 9-5, but fast forward to today and it turns out your 9-5 has way less prospect. You're probably treating your 9-5 as the "passive" income now, even though you work for an annoying boss that you might even be richer than.

However, you don't care about that because there's the bigger picture and you're trying to achieve that target.

The hard road

We all have different targets and goals we'll like to achieve with our earnings. For some, it is about early retirement and not having to put up with the government, while for me, it is mainly about emigrating to a proper country where my kids can lead a better quality life.

Regardless of where you find yourself, the path to achieving your target, especially if it's long-term, will be daunting.

Through this form of passive income that's really even more profitable than your day job, you can make projections of achieving your objectives.

Paving the way

To achieve it, you have to make the right decisions. In this volatile game, you have to make sure all your steps are properly calculated and always geared towards your purpose.

This might mean ensuring you pick the right platform and develop strategies to squeeze out maximum value from your investment that brings dividends.

So whether it is a liquidity pool like Cubfinance or you're staking some PoS coin that pays dividends, it must be properly done.

You make it look easy

So at the end of the day, it'll probably seem like the "easiest money" you've ever made in your life. This is because, despite all the strategies you employ, it is still fundamentally passive income.

So while you're chilling at home and making memes, you can rest assured that your money is out there working for you. If you do it right, the potential for growth(and disaster) is astronomic, and in this business, value often rises and falls exponentially.

So with a properly defined strategy that accounts for the entropy and volatility of this insane market, you could flip passive income into a dynasty built by the money you made in your sleep.




Please check out my Freelance gigs:

Signup for Oropcket with my referral link
Signup for Presearch: A search engine that pays you

Contact me


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Great read, I'm happy for you that you managed to create a sustainable income source through cryptos :D
This is what I love to see, normal people getting back their financial freedom, we're not hedge funds or wall street investors, we're the normal people that now had enough of this broken monetary system!
The crypto are giving us the power to get back on track in our lives :D

I'm literally a noob, just posted for the first time today and I see that this (HIVE) does not look like an easy blockchain to understand and use. (I did read some articles and although it doesn't look like an easy blockchain I kinda liked what I saw, the community looks great)

Is it mainly about blogging? For a person like me, that never posted any blog entry in their life and doesn't really feel like a "blog person", is HIVE worth it? Can I create an income source (even small at the beginning, of course I don't want the "Get Rich Quick Scheme") that will be achieved not through blogging?
Do you have any good insight or advice for newbies like us to get started in creating our little crypto income source?

Thank you so much and sorry if I did bother you with too many questions.

Good luck for your future adventures :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to Hive mate. Hive isn't necessarily about blogging , even though I must admit that the blogging front-end tends to be peddled more than most.

There are other ways to earn passivel on Hive and its associated tokens.

There are games like Splinterlands that offer relatively decent returns from playing to earn DEC and also trading NFT cards in the very busy market

There's Leofinance that's your plug to Defi and even more streams of income through their suite of products they have lined up.

You can stake your coins and tokens to "like" posts and you'll earn from that as well, especially if you don't want to blog.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for taking the time to answer my questions :D

I'll definitely have a look at Splinterlands and see what I can understand of the Leofinance tools you mentioned.

Seems like I have a lot of reading to do.

Cheers mate

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What makes it easier @belemo is the compounding of nature of things on Hive. This really helps people to accumulate more tokens. As long as some of them start to appreciate, people find themselves in an exponentially better position.

It is easy in that we can sit on our butts and type to make money. However, as most of us know, it is very difficult to do this each day. Simple but not real easy.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You do it so often that after a while, you even miss the accompanying stress of writing every day. I honestly won't know what to do with my mornings if I had to take a break.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta