Less than ideal but better than the past

in LeoFinance3 years ago

There has been a considerable amount of panic due to the flash correction that happened. In moments like this, I think it is important to do some reflection and also gain get perspective.

Using the price of Hive as an example, I'd like to paint a picture that, while not totally positive, it is at least better than negative.

Better than negative

We've been neck-deep in the bearest of markets since the inception of Hive last year.

The value of the coin and platform as a whole tanked horribly and got us to sub 200 ranking on the list of coins.

If you ignore the Huobi listing and wash trading event, the unit price of a single hive revolved around $0.1-0.25 at most.

The point is, things were really bad in the past and we were all waiting patiently for this bull run to start.

The bull run took off slowly and with it came goodies for the patient ones. Hive, just like most others got on its bike and even touched its previous ATH before consolidating at the $0.75-0.9 range.

Red days

Red days are the worse and in them, I often kick myself for hodling. However, in this game of crypto, hodling is never the wrong choice.

Anyway, after the flash correction yesterday, we find the value of Hive revolving around $0.5-0.52.

Looking at that price, it is easy to know why one will be panicking. Relatively speaking, it is a monumental drop from the level we had consolidated at.

However, these things happen in the crypto industry and it is important to absorb it all because you'll need it in your journey to opulence.

Spreading the net

Outside of Hive, it is pretty much the same. The most notable coins dropped in value.

Bitcoin is sub $60k for the first time in a long time. BNB is sub $500 and Eth dropped to the $2200 range.

If you get into a time machine now and tell yourself last year that Bitcoin will be "crashing" to $55k, pretty sure you'd be excited, rather than sad.

By the time the next bull run comes along, can you imagine how awesome it will be when the value of Hive "crashes" to $3, Fudders peddling their usual gripe about Bitcoin looking bearish at $200k and Leo rocking $10 like it's nothing.

Red days will come along. They're inevitable in this cyclic game of crypto. It's tough to accept it sometimes but you just have to learn how to take it all in your stride.




Please check out my Freelance gigs:

Signup for Oropcket with my referral link
Signup for Presearch: A search engine that pays you

Contact me


Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

The market goes in cycles. I am the least bit perturbed. I think this is a wonderful experience for me because I know what to expect during the next bull run and what to do during the next bear run. I am learning how this space works and this knowledge will be valuable during the next bull run.

I was expecting a correction. Things will still go up (or down). Whatever the case may be I am fine.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Same sentiments for me funny enough. It's all just learning and appreciation

@tarazkp wrote a similar post, it seems no one will ever brag of knowing everything about the market. I'll keep gathering my information and my coins as I go, like a crypto Mario brother.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Red days are inevitable, for those who know how to wait)