Broken Trend Line

in LeoFinance3 years ago

So for the 1 person who reads my blog, you know that I am short apple. I believe it is making a head and shoulders pattern. Well yesterday I believe we broke the long term trend line, and also the neck line. We have to still get through the 50 moving average, but if we do that it is clear sailing to 125.

If it happens soon enough, and I am able to stay in the puts, I should make around 2k. That would be a great trade, considering I have really not had any big winners lately.

A couple of losers, and couple of little winners. Still shooting for that 2-5% a week target. 20210217_050134.jpg

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Thanks for sharing, what premium did you pay? Strike? Expiry?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I had 135 march 21. Paid I believe 5.15 area on average. I ended up making 1100 on the trade. I got out, and am looking to get back in as Apple looks to be heading lower. Wanted to roll them out to more time.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta