You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I'm Pretty Much Done With Twitter, Focusing on LeoFinance, Peakd, and Dbuzz

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I've always felt like Twitter is quite the time suck. I have been on there more lately because I have been sharing my Hive/Leo posts hoping to get some more traction. I stay away from the political stuff, but even the crypto stuff is pretty much just this person or that saying "shill me your favorite alt" day after day. Is it really that hard to look at the post someone put up the day before to see what altcoins people are excited about.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

A time suck is the perfect phrase too. IMHO Twitter has lost most of its crypto usefulness a long time ago. It's still helpful to gauge community excitement but it's nothing like the site I joined back towards the end of 2013. As I was thinking about this the other night I realized most of the information I was looking for could be found right here on LeoFinance, so problem solved for me. Why waste much more time there when my time can be better spent and rewarded elsewhere.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

So true and just wait for microblogging. You will feel just like the good old days!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta