Hive Pud Day ~ NOT A JOKE, NO ITS A TRUE MOVEMENT

in LeoFinance3 years ago
Authored by @Britt

0C4C5E54-CE15-49D9-B37B-B037A54FD169.jpeg

source @hivebuzz & @doze

WELCOME TO HIVE POWER UP DAY BLOG

FIRST I WILL POWEWR UP MY HIVE FOR THIS MONTH :

1405DD52-B2B2-4E70-819A-AC9C936D625F.jpeg

284ED92C-8C9B-4EB0-AD88-D9BBEE7821B5.jpeg

333B032B-A29E-4870-B601-194F249B05C1.jpeg

My new hivepower is HP 26.874
a lot of hard work and many HIVEPUDS ,
here on hive but a lot also on the previous platform. This blog started out as a draft following another blog this week. I asked for people who needed help in hivepud.

HERE IS THE BLOG

https://peakd.com/hive-148441/@brittandjosie/hive-pud-april--not-april-fools--britt-is-looking

There were not many in line, that was a surprising fact.
I did get one comment and it made me do this draft and when I hit publish this blog.

🐝🐝🐝

So ALSO WELCOME TO MY SUPPOSED TO BE HELPER BEE BLOG FOR APRIL
I WAS MISSING THAT, BECAUSE I OFTEN JUST GIVE THE HIVE AND LET PEOPLE
POWER UP THEMSELVES. ESPECIALLY REDFISH WHO NEED TO LEARN, HOW THE WALLET WORKS, BUT I WANT THE BADGE SO I WILL WALK YOU TRHOUGH THE HIVE BUZZ RULES TO POWER UP FOR ANOTHER ACCOUNT.

🐝🐝🐝

3DB992C7-907E-4435-B2B1-275DB593136A.jpeg

GO TO YOU WALLET. I USE PEAKD BECAUSE I AM A PEAKD GIRL SO GO TO PEAKD —> WALLET —> HIVE TOKENS

🐝🐝🐝

E2A62683-744D-447A-9B34-6C993116283B.jpeg

CHOOSE POWER UP IN THE DROP DOWN MENU
WITH THE V BESIDE THE ARROW
LIKE SHOW ABOVE IN THE SCREENSHOT. CHOOSE POWER UP.
FILL IN @ < THE NAME FOR THE HIVER YOU WANT TO HELP >

🐝🐝🐝

90BD2FA9-29F5-4F06-BCFB-821396A71588.jpeg

POWER UP WITH ACCORDING TO THE KEY REQUESTS ON SCREEN, AND PRESS POWER UP. ITS DONE WITHIN SECONDS.

THE REST OF THE LIQUID HIVE IS FOR MY OWN ACCOUNT , SAME PROCEDURE, NOW WITH MY OWN ACCOUNT NAME

🐝🐝🐝

B52CA351-392D-45AF-B89F-E2D29A9E2AFF.jpeg

NOT ONLY I WILL RECIEVE THE POWER UP BEE, I WILL ALSO GET THE HELPER BEE BADGE. NOT ALOT FOR MOST BUT A GREAT INCENTIVE IF YOU ASK ME. THE FACT THAT YOUR HIVE BUZZ DASHBOARD WILL SHOW ALL YOU DID AND DO ON AND FOR THE PLATFORM , AND ALSO SHOWS THE LOVE YOU HAVE TO BE A HIVER.

🐝🐝🐝

SO I CHECKED OUT THE REDFISHES I HAD IN MIND BUT ALL REMOVE HIVE FROM THE PLATFORM, I LOOKED INTO PEOPLE , I INTERACT WITH AND ENGAGE IN THE TERMINAL. THEY ALL HAD BELOW 165 HIVE AND ALL WERE WITHDRAWLING HIVE. FOR ME A NO GO IN HELPING. I THINK YOU NEED TO BUILD YOUR ACCOUNT, I DID THE SAME, I DO HAVE TO ADMITT THAT MY SITUATION IS NOT LIKE SOME OF US HERE ON THE PLATFORM BUT I WORK HARD SO THIS TIME
THE HIVE HELPER BEE CAN STAY IN THE @HIVEBUZZ HIVE, I WILL BE LLOKING FOR OTHER BEES THIS TIME, AND IF YOU FEEL I NEED TO HELP YOU LET ME KNOW, BUT WHEN YOU ARE WITHDRAWING HIVE DON’T BOTHER TO REPLY, BUILDING TILL 500 HIVE POWER IS A MUST.

🐝🐝🐝

All the rules and the fact about the hive power up days can be found in the blog by @hivebuzz.
This is the link :

https://peakd.com/hivebuzz/@hivebuzz/pud-helper

Hive Power Up Day (HIVEPUD) is always taking place on the first day of every month and any account powering-up a minimum of 10 HIVE will be granted a nice Power-Bee badge, like I talked about befor in my blog. Unfortunately, for some, 10 HIVE may still be a significant amount. For others, it may be that they already performed a power-up during the month and are missing some HIVE to reach their goal.
The fact that can be a problem is the reason why i did a blog a few days ago and asked for people who need help.
Here is the link :
Helping others to power up
Did you know that you can give the PUD badge to your friends or other users who do not have enough HIVE to power-up at the same time, so helping out gets bot of us the badge.

This is possible by directly powering-up your HIVE to another account, without first transferring them to its wallet, so you can be reassured these HIVE won't be used for another purpose. That happened a few times with my help.

This is really easy to do:
With hive.blog With peakd.com With Keychain
Your friend's account will find its wallet with more HP and he/she will get the Hive Power Up badge. Cool gift, isn't it? So get rewarded for the help you provided! NBy helping others to power up, you are showing everyone how mutual support is an important concept within the Hive community!

Therefore, they have created a new badge that will be awarded to all helpers on Hive Power Up Day.
To get the badge, the helper (you, the one doing the HIVE power-up) and the helpee (the one receiving Hive Power) must both follow these rules: The helper must have more HP (Hive Power) than the helpee, i.e. you must help a less powerful account.
The helper must power-up at least 10 HIVE to the helpee during the Hive Power Up Day
The helper cannot be powered-up by another account
The helpee cannot power-up to another account
The helpee must NOT have been previously powered-up by another account, i.e. it must be the first time it receives a power-up from someone else. Yes, a bunch of rules to follow. But they want to make this badge valuable for those who manage to get it, our goal being to promote real help and avoid abuse or power-up circle-jerking.

Always look if the account you want too help power up isn’t helped before. The tag with the red circle, If the tag appears, it means that "the account has already received a power-up in the past. Powering up to it won't grant you a Power Up Helper badge". It doesn't mean that you can't power-up this account and thus grants it a PUD badge. It means that you will not receive the Power Up Helper badge by doing so. It's up to you to power up a second eligible account and receive your Power Up Helper badge. This tag will only appear for the duration of Power Up Day and is updated in real-time, so better to check your helpee board before powering it up.

Why should I help others to power-up?
On top of being friendly and supportive with your fellow Hivers, this is a good way to ensure that as many users as possible become more involved in the life and governance of the Hive blockchain. Spread the love and show what the movement is all about.

This text is taken from the blog by @ hivebuzz, to make sure you go to their blog here the link again :

https://peakd.com/hivebuzz/@hivebuzz/pud-helper

This text is taken from the blog by @ hivebuzz

Find your helpee and Power UP, I didn’t succeed this April.
Still there is always this month,
Good luck 4 hours to go till the end of hive pud

55E3C498-5DB1-48E3-A20E-BD69856F679C.jpeg

Thanks for stopping by,
its appreciated and remember always focus on being creative
instead of being bee-zy.
Consistent Actions Create Consistent Results.
Not everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer.

Lover of Life and L❤️ve in General - @brittandjosie

I am a proud member off the #theTerminal #lifestylelounge #needleworkmonday and #ladiesofhive and #amazingnature .
Co founder for @theterminal, @heyhaveyamet and
@steem-aide

(c) All images and photographs, unless otherwise specified, are created and owned by me. @brittandjosie originals. Sources used : Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog. I only use a canon camera and my iPhone.

I would like to thank you for reading my blog, feel free to leave me any feedback, if not, read you next time.

8205D2879A51422FB7FA7022B0B05CB7.png

921C1B4E-384B-47AA-8D25-7ABA0FD8D8D9.jpeg


Your personal Discord terminal invite : https://discord.gg/XZGPGpz

8832E72EB53349F8A5FA60BF39257B97.jpeg



80F1E1E5C54E4ADE9E3ABA8707E46312.png

Date : 1 april 2021

Sort:  

This is great ma. My aim is to build my account too and have enough Hive Power to help my account. This might take some time but I won't relent in building it. Thanks for the steps.

If your engagement is right and you blog daily these days with this price you will grow in no time. But to be eligible for the help bee you need to not withdraw hive form hive 😀

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 49 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
2

Wow!
Interesting steps, well i'm still building my account for now, i so much wish to hive up but i'm short of Hive. Maybe some other time.😊

I would have helped out but you take out hive , i saw in your wallet , so thats why I cannot help

Nice power up again! Well done!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Getting bigger it's getting harde but 50/50 so there was more and the amount to go and become an orca is getting smaller. So thanks is always fun

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 44000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 45000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Good for you, I managed a modest 65 Hive power up this time around.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thats great dear all the power ups are needed. I will go to your hivepud now

Congratulations @brittandjosie! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 100 HP on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 3 badge
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Come to my bee hive and behave

Woot, woot!!!