Why You Should Be Looking At Buying Some Utopis on Hive Engine About Now

in LeoFinance3 years ago

rocketlaunch67643_1920.jpg

Perhaps you've heard of Project Utopis, the new BRO-like dividend project to hit the open market of our inner-ecosystem. You surely would have heard about it if you swing in my circles because for the last two weeks I have been shouting about it from the roof tops. One thing is for sure, I wasn't going to openly write about it until I had something concrete in my bag to show you guys. And boy did I get results.

Thanks to @chronocrypto for approaching me to ask for help with his whitepaper, I had a good amount of in-knowledge of this project before it even went to market. But I knew one thing about it, and that it was going to be a stormer. I just HAD to get in at the bottom level, and as quick as I could before they all sold out. And sell out they did. 15,000 Utopis went in almost four days. Poof. Gone.

But, I hear you ask, where is the proof? This is great and all but there is no proof without the pudding, or no product without the delivery. And boy did this project deliver, more than I could ever expect it to. Chron told me the dividends were going to be insane, and whilst I believed him wholeheartedly, I still wanted to see what would happen before I took my hands to the keyboard and wrote about it for you guys. I have a reputation to upkeep after all!

So before we break this all down I want to be completely transparent and give all of you the details of what I bought and when.

I bought 2857 Utopis @ 2 Hive a piece and a further 1000 @ 3.5 Hive. Which is a total of around 9214 Hive spent on Utopis in total.

Screenshot_1.jpg

Here we can see that my first dividend payment was 356.307 Hive. Now, before you go crazy I am told that this is 2 weeks worth of dividends, so what I received was two lots in one. So let's break this down. My actual weekly dividend is 178.15 Hive giving me an effective daily hive dividend of 25.45 Hive -- which is roughly around about a year to ROI.

Now before you roll your eyes and tell me that a year to ROI is quite a long time, you're forgetting a few things.

  1. This is only the beginning. Chron has yet to build. He received 30,000 Hive for his first round of Utopis alone. Make no mistake, that's nearly $10k. So I expect a lot of building will take place in the near future.

  2. One thing people always side step with my own project is coin price growth over time. People that bought my coins at the bottom are now laughing as they have more than 4x'd what they bought in for.

  3. This project has an extra income vector. @chronocrypto is putting in part of his weekly wages into this project

So Utopis is actually growing on more than one metric already and we're only at week #2 of dividends. Feeling like there's a lot more to come, and, maybe Utopis might even outperform BRO in the coming months. Who knows? That's the whole beauty of it.

One thing I'll be trying to do over the next few months is working closely with all the coins and funds that are doing similar to me, and creating a super highway of information - sort of like a hub where we share notes on the best coins to buy.

So, what does this hold for Utopis in the future? Well, I can expect a few things. 1, the coin price is going to rise exponentially just like BRO did, and 2, sit back and enjoy serious dividends!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Is there a minimum amount needed in order to get a dividend payment do you know?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't think so. Even by holding BRO you can get payments in the fractions of hive. I think this will be the same with Utopis.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks. I only managed to buy 7 tokens before they sold out and didn't get any dividend at all so was wondering if I should try and buy more or not. It would depend at what point the dividend kicks in I suppose.

!ENGAGE 20

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Screenshot_2.jpg

You did! Look :) - payments are to your hive wallet. You earned 0.647 Hive

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh yes. Thanks so much for checking. I was looking in my wallet on hive-engine under UTOPIS. Duh!

That's a great return. 😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh it very much is :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi there

I've just checked my Hive Wallet again and there have been no further payments since the one you copied above. Am I suppose to be getting a daily dividend?

Thanks for your help

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yes what you can afford. LOL

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I picked some up when I first saw you mention it. I really wish that I would have bought more when the price was lower. I just didn't have the liquid Hive to do it. I sure am kicking myself now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That is always the case. When something is a hit, we wish we got more. When it fails, we wish we bought less.

Alas, the joys of the markets.

Cant be everywhere nor max in on everything.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I wish I could, but alas I can't. Believe me I've tried. We're going to hit a point where I eventually have to stop spreading haha. Which sucks. Because i DO like tokens.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I'd like to be there just once though! Maybe LBI will be my "win" for once!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, same here my dude. I got in at 2, and then again at 3.5. I was super bummed that I had to buy in at 3.5 also. But, with that being said, 3.5 is still a really good buy in.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You think so? I was going to pick up some more today, but I just couldn't do it seeing that 3.5 and knowing I originally bought in at 2. I ended up picking up some DHEDGE instead.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

And when they sell out at 3.5? What will you say then? Thinking about it realistically if you bought BRO at 3 or 4 Hive, right about now you'd be sitting at 100% profit :) You could sell half of your BRO and retain pure profit. I feel it will be the same with this coin

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are probably right. Too bad I already powered up everything I was holding on the Hive and Leo side! Maybe I will be able to catch it before the next round happens. I just need to pull together some funds!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Still loads left on the market for sure :) - he put 20k up this time

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I just picked up 20 more. All I could scrape together right now.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Glad I caught some when I did at 2HIVE. Not a lot but some is better than none! All part of the drip feed, thanks for sharing the information about it when you did. Will see if I can get a few more whilst the going is good

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I got some at 2 and a few more at 3.5 HIVE.

Nice payout even when divided in half.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ah, same same. Wanted them all at 2 Hive, but alas. I can't have everything, right? lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

No worries. I think this is going to be really good in the future :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Oh man I missed it.

I need to purchase 51 utopis to get 1 hive a week

For 45 UTOPIs I got >4 Hive in that 2week dividend, so you won´t need 51.

Nice! :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Your maths might be a bit off there - but we discussed it in the server! Plus chron still has to build :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I jumped in and bought more today as @chronocrypto has some serious hustle! He's getting out there and making things happen. I only wish I could've bought more than the small amount I did, but I can see myself adding to this over time. Glad to see I'm not the only one excited about this!


source

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I was unlucky too. I got the last of my Utopis at 3.5, which I was a little butt hurt about it, but it was such a hot coin!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I really like UTOPIS!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Time to add it in my app. Thanks for reminding.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

That'd be awesome :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Added it :) 68% APR is really something . If we bought it at 2 HIVE , APR is around 100% .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

We will see how the payouts unfold over the next month. This could be a model for high payouts going forward.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Everything we get from Utopis is going straight to power up. Nice :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Woke up to a nice chunk of Hive in my account.

That's a win in my books :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Boom! There we go, right? :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Went and got 20 this evening and will try and get some more once we have finished the Leo airdrop. Need to get hold of some of your BRO coins as well. I don't care about the time for the return really as if you are thinking long term it all adds up. Will pay attention more and look out for your tips. Thanks for this.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sensible - nice one :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @brofund! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 800 replies.
Your next target is to reach 900 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Communities

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 45 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
!BEER
7


Hey @brofund, here is a little bit of BEER from @pixresteemer for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

I wish I had more! 😁