My goals to achieve for the year 2021 on the hive platform

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I have been on the hive platform for good four years since i joined in the year 2017, it was not a rough path for me like others do claim that their blog suffered and they had to cope with 0.00 on most of their posts, my story was different because the person who introduced me has a great connection with curators who do vote my post but it was not as smooth too, i have my own share of bad experience....


There was a time, i decided to rely on just contest when i realized i am making more from participating in contest than writing post and also because i was not a writer, it was so hard for me writing daily post so i don't post everyday, 5 months later while still exploring hive, i have made many friends, joined many groups that had to do with the hive platform and one day udezee introduced me to the city of neoxian which was on discord and that marks the day i started connecting with people outside my country, i mean international connection, my blog was doing fine due to neoxian alias mr dragon's vote and that actually cultivate my habit of posting daily....

Sooner julietisrael brought another opportunity to my doorstep which was the trevon trail but the minimum hivepower to join was 700 hp and i have less than that which pushed me to obtain a loan from neoxian, i did, my hp became stronger and i was able to join the trail and my earnings double and right from there, the journey was going smoothly....

I paid off my loan, achieved 1000 hive power milestone and even have more liquid hive to do things with, i started yearning for more power so i started powering up more , i was able to achieve 2000 hive power and then i was introduced to splinterlands in which i had to fund with my hive, so i kinda stop powering up but the fact that i wish to have 20 000 hive power was always on my mind...

I was able to achieve 10,000 hive power with the help of splinterlands earnings and through post and comment earnings on my hive blog, that makes it half way to my desired goal...

That is 10,129 hive power right there, i need 9900 hive power more to achieve my goal of 20 000 hive power and it has to be this year, i believe i can achieve it with the speed i am moving...

image.png

If i am earning an average of 30 hive per day, that includes curation reward, hbd and hive power reward, in 300 days that will give 9000 hive power which is what i need to achieve my desired 20 000 hive power!..

Another goal i which to achieve this year is 5000 leo power, this is another project on the hive blockchain that i take serious as i believe it is going to be very successful in the nearest future but i am kind of late in joining the train, it is better late than never, right now i have 120 leo power and before the year 2021 runs out, i hope to make it 5000 leo power, either by posting or by buying, i just have to achieve that goal....

The third goal i wish to achieve is 5000 ctp power, the coin is still very low at the moment so that will be easy for me to achieve but the first and second goal may delay it a bit so i need to decide which one i am going to achieve first, it is hard to make up my mind so i have decided to power up more hive and also buy ctp token with some of my hive as my spirit leads but one thing i know is those three goals, i will try my possible best to achieve them before the end of year 2021....

image.png

Best of luck to me!

GOD BLESS

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

great post sir thanks a lot for sharing your experience, you will sure achieve your goals indeed , that is for sure.

Thanks 😀♥️🙏🤝

Congratulations @burlarj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10000 HP as payout for your posts and comments.
Your next payout target is 11000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because your rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - March 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation