You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: BTC 51k! And my big HIVE Power Up, 10 cent upvotes, 70 rep! Thank you 3Speak, WeedCash, LeoFinance!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I think many handled the split in different ways. I respect that you decided this on your own terms, instead of doing what everyone else was doing.


Posted via weedcash.network

Sort:  

Thanks, you too.
It has been an evolving situation.
Seen it lately? $350 posts on trending, one paragraph of gibberish korean text, no links, no info, no video, no photo, nothing. Over and over and over.
My past MONTH of posts there has pulled in a dollar.
It's not just that. Without a big stake there, trolls can come along and downvote your stuff if they don't like you. You have to be very very careful you don't run across anybody with a bad attitude and a bit of STEEM. Your rep can be reduced to zero (or negative) and all your posts can be hidden, with somebody that has the same amount of STEEM as you +1. So I had to choose where to move my funds so I can protect myself and my content from that kind of attack. I don't have enough to power up both platforms and keep myself safe from censorship via downvote campaigns. My support base is here on Hive, so this is where I have to park my blockchain tokens and make my stand.