71% Tax Rate? Say it ain't so dCity!

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Wow. This has been a REAL fun week in dCity. The price of SIM has really started slipping, and now the current President has raised every tax he can I think.

My SIM income has been cut by 2/3 or more.

Hopefully this is just a temporary turn of events. But time will tell.

I'm holding off on any more reinvestments for now.

Hang in there fellow dCitizens. We will get through this.

dcitysim.JPG

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Sorry maybe stupid question but those players who have a 0 SIM income strategy, they are not impacted at all right ?
That’s the case for the top7 players.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hmmm... very true.

But I heard that they will bring in 30% hive tax for 0 SIM income cities.

I am not sure when it will be implemented or whether it is already in place .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You are right.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hive rewards should not be distributed to cities with negative income.
Or cities with negative income for more than x days should be bankrupted and cards are sold in auctions.
Or cities with negative income are frozen till the SIM missing are paid by the owner.
There are plenty of rules which could be discussed but not sure the top players would like much of these :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

These rules would not make the top players very happy, that's for sure!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It could be worse!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

The max possible tax is 91% itseems so yeah it could be worse lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Well there is always tomorrow. lol.

I think it is to push the price of SIM up .
I think instead of raising the tax , closing the option of HIVE to buy tax is better way to increase the prices of SIM . You can buy cards only through SIM so you will obviously buy SIM.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Damn I just noticed. Guess I'll vote @summertooth for PRES... maybe that'll help

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I found you on Twitter, hello, I now follow you here. I don’t know much about dCity, but I will read your post and learn more. Then reblog your post to my followers.
Do you post your posts on Twitter also?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Awesome! Thanks. I do from time to time, but need to get in the habit of twittering my posts too. Thanks again for the follow and the reblogs! I really appreciate it.

Hey, we're right around the same level! And yes... I have noticed the tax hikes and the difference in income. Shitty, for sure, but there will be a change of government in a few days and hopefully we see a bit of a SIM recovery to help boost our bottom lines.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta