Trickle to a Flood Update: Re-investing Cryptocurrency Income

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Now that my Trickle to A Flood project has started to create a flow of cryptocurrency income, it is time to start making a plan for how to re-invest that income.

money1604921_1280.jpg

HIVE and Related Tokens

I'm pretty sure HIVE is going to be a long-term survivor as the technology and support team is so robust. I'm excited to see the recent growth in HIVE prices and hope it is confirmation of the potential and reality that is the HIVE blockchain.

hive wallpaper04.png

As such, I plan to reinvest all HIVE and alt-HIVE income (DEC, STARBITS, SIM) into HIVE and alt-HIVE tokens like LEO, and SPORTS.

Currently HIVE and alt-tokens makes up about 30% of my crypto income. I probably won't add much outside income to buying HIVE, but won't be taking any income out of the system either.

Cold Storage

I'm going to put 40% of my income into increasing my etherium and bitcoin holdings. I currently keep my holdings in a BlockFi account drawing interest. I may swap it to a stable coin during bear runs, but I'm not going to mess with it much.

safe913452_1920.jpg

Based on a post from @revise.leo I am going to consider if putting my holdings into a liquidity pool might provide better returns while still providing reasonable security.

Trading

I still think game changing money can be made in trading, particularly the $hitcoins.

blur1853262_1920.jpg

I have already started playing in trading a bit and have had several $hitcoins quadrupple in value on me. After trading stocks for years, trading cryptocurrency seems a bit like shooting ducks in a barrel (pride before the fall?). So I want to start putting 30% of my income in to my trading account to help grow that even more.

Good Time To Be In Cryptocurrency

I'm really happy I found my way into the cryptocurrency world, although I wish it had happened a few years earlier. The market has been on a nice bull run and doesn't show signs of retreating. So many great new projects keep pop0ing up driving innovation even more.

Here is to the future! May it bring you joy and prosperity!

@captaincryptic

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I can't do the trading thing, but I am definitely looking into the whole liquidity pool thing. That is a beast that I have been wanting to tackle for quite some time now. Best of luck on your future investments! It sounds like you are well on your way to success!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks man! I'm trying. Yeah, the returns on some pools are crazy good. I had thought there was more risk involved but it seems like it isn't much different than staking.