What Makes ClubDefi a Unique Clone

in LeoFinance3 years ago

I have been mulling this post for awhile now, and guess I will just go ahead and say it...

CubDefi Is A Clone

CubDefi is one of many Goose Finance clones on the Binance Smart Chain. Goose Finance made their code public and many clones have been launched based on their code.

goosecubdefi.JPG

Ok, that may not be news to most of us. But it is true. Here is a list of BSC Yield Farms. There were 188 yield farms listed!

And as a clone, it can be pretty darn hard to be unique.

Clones (source)

So what makes CubDefi unique?

CubDefi Isn't The Newest

In fact there have been 27 new clones created since CubDefi debuted just a few weeks ago. If I was a betting man I would bet you a dollar that there will be another 27 in the next few weeks.

bestyieldfarms2021.JPG

CubDefi Isn't The Biggest

One nice thing about all the Goose clones is that you can see how much liquidity is locked right on their home page. The higher the locked liquidity, in theory, the safer you are from rug pulls and other dirty deeds. I haven't gone through them all, but the biggest clone is probably PancakeSwap with $6.4 Billion TVL.

CubDefi Doesn't Have the Highest Returns

If you are looking for the highest APY, CubDefi doesn't have that distinction either. Personally, I think going for high APY alone is a very very bad idea in the Defi world, but to each their own.

So What Does Make CubDefi Unique?

In a word "Community." And not just any community, but the HIVE and LeoFinance community. That may sound kind of "rainbows and butterflies" at first, but it is much more than that.

The LeoFinance community as a whole is a pretty crypto savvy, but the brains behind LeoFinance are really crypto savvy and they have shown us that they want to build for the long term. We have watched as the Leofinance team has improved and added to the LeoFinance ecosystem, and I don't doubt they will keep at it.

Leo and Hive whales also have big stakes that they can bring to the game. Unlike most of the other Goose clones, where money pours in and then pours right back out. I have no worries that the people behind CubDefi are going to try a rug pull on us, and with the backing of the Leo whales it is unlikely others can try and pull one on us. I have already seen it happen several times with the likes of Iceberg Fiance and AntiSocial Finance.

So for me, I'm going to just keep funneling my earnings to CubDefi and and trust in the team that has been so good to me so far. Looking forward to seeing where this is going to take me and LeoFinance!

@captaincryptic

The above is my opinion. I am not a financial advisor. All investments have risk. Do your own research.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Hi @captaincryptic, you were just shared some LUV thanks to @hivehabits. Having at least 5 LUV in your wallet enables you to give up to 3 LUV per day, for free. See the LUV tokens in your wallet at https://hive-engine.com or learn about LUV at https://peakd.com/@luvshares https://ipfs.io/ipfs/QmUptF5k64xBvsQ9B6MjZo1dc2JwvXTWjWJAnyMCtWZxqM