2nd Week at the Saturday savings club

in LeoFinance3 years ago



source


What is saving?

Saving is the portion of income that is voluntarily set aside for the future. It can be tied to a specific goal - when you put money aside to meet an objective - it can be earmarked for contingencies, or it can on its own become a long-term financial habit.
source

I would define saving as the plans we have to execute a long term dream, since we materialize each previously written plan, and we execute it thus obtaining the fruit of the effort; another example would be when building a house, each grain of earth is part of that great structure that will become a home; the same happens when we save, each penny is added to our piggy bank to later break it in the established time and use the money in whatever we want.


My savings journey has started last week, this is my second week, if I had started my savings in January my savings at the end of the year would be a little bigger, however it is never too late to start doing good things.

My second week starts Monday, August 09 through Sunday, August 15 with 14 days of savings, totaling 0.77 cents.


I am very happy to be accomplishing my savings goals, continuing to learn from everyone in the club and finally seeing the end result.


I show you a screenshot of my wallet with the savings deposit transactions.


semana 2.png

ahorro semaan 2 final.png

Translation with Deepl

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Hopefully this is just the beginning! 😁

I wish you to go from 0.77 to 7700 very quick ehehe

The best of luck! 😁

Congratulations @carmenm20! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Congratulations on posting, with your goal in mind, you go far.

The strategy of saving a little of what you earn is very correct, I never thought the total investment in one way was right, it's always good to divide or take a % to save! To the next!