You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need some help with testing @swap.app :)

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

I TRIED TO STEAL FROM YOU!

I tried your app in the intended fashion (STEEM-HIVE) and it worked without a hitch. Thank you for this useful tool.

In the process I noticed the app sending receipts @ 0.001 STEEM. I tried to exchange the free 0.001 STEEM again, to scam you out of some HIVE. I think the only reason it didn't work is the exchange rate with STEEM being worth less than HIVE right now:

ksnip_20200617093049.png

I'm no expert, but isn't it conceivable to exchange small amounts, triggering lots of 0.001 micropayments to up one's net exchange rate? What if I do this with a bot?

Exchange 0.002 STEEM, lose 0.7% and a small spread in the process, get a 50% "rebate" as a receipt?

Like I said, I'm no expert, not with crypto, not with scams ;-) Perhaps you're aware already and I'm barking up the wrong tree. Or perhaps you should look into this. Good luck with your project.

Cheers,
Caroline

Sort:  

Min exchange is 0.01 steem/hive but will increase it probably ;)

Still a 10% discount, isn't it? Increasing min. sounds like a good idea.

Feel free to test it:)