I want to be a millionaire: My Five-Fold WHYs Personal MBA

in LeoFinancelast year (edited)

FIVE WHYs.png

Today I am reading this chapter on The Personal MBA by Josh Kaufman titled Five-Fold Why.

It's a good self-education book. I would recommend it.

I wasn't really able to relate with the example given for the classic goal "I want to be a millionaire":

  1. Why do I want a million dollars?
    Because I don’t want to be stressed about money.
  2. Why don’t you want to be stressed about money?
    So I don’t feel anxious.
  3. Why don’t you want to feel anxious?
    So I feel secure.
  4. Why do you want to feel secure?
    So I feel free.
  5. Why do you want to feel free?
    Because I want to feel free.

I think it is generic.
Stress, Anxious, Secure, Free - all feels like basic needs and wants and doesn't get to us to a personal level.

So I thought of this classic goal and my Five-Fold WHYs to this and post it here in Hive blog.
Heads up Josh Kaufman. This might be a good example for your revision/next edition.

generic vs personal meme.jpg

Classic Goal: I want to be a millionaire.

My Five Whys

  1. Why do I want a million dollars?
    Because I want to study Masters degree and expand my connections.
  2. Why study Masters degree and expand your connections?
    Because then I have longer time in a cold country such as a European country.
  3. Why do you want to study in Europe?
    Because I want to experience the snow and feel the cold weather.
  4. Why do you want the cold weather?
    I am more productive in colder temperatures and I can get cranky in warm sunny weather. Aside from having cold weather I want to date a white girl. I think cold countries has the most Caucasian white girls.
  5. Why do you like white girls?
    Because I like white girls. 🤡

well that escalated quickly.jpg


Please help me make my classic goal come true by giving an upvote. 😇😂

blog meme.jpg

Memes used are made in imgflip memegenerator.
Thumbnail used is made in Canva.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @cashheaven ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.