Booking Travel With Bitcoin?

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Screenshot of Flight Search Results.jpg

I don't often travel but it is going to start happening for me more and more as a work-related thing. So I may have to go to Denver in a few weeks and I wanted to get a headstart. (I haven't booked travel in a couple of years)

I have heard @trumpman mention Travala and AVA in his posts and discord so that is the first place I went to research flight prices. I honestly had no clue what to expect.

But I was certainly not expecting to see the top left of Travala to say "TravelbyBit" powered by Binance. I'm like I've seen commercials for Travala, it's a mainstream travel site.

Next, I was expecting to see my flight options priced out in Dollars and BTC. It just seemed crazy to me but the future is here.

Now, I would never book a $153.30 flight with BTC because it could end up costing me hundreds of thousands of dollars but its cool to see.

What I was most interested in is the rewards program featuring the AVA token. To me, rewards programs have always seemed to be the Killer app and that was why I was so happy to see Whopper Coin in 2017(Poor Whopper Coin).

Now I havent made it through all the rules and regulations for the AVA points program but I think that if I'm going to be traveling I may as well be earning crypto. It will be interesting to see how such a speculative token such as AVA settles into more of a currency.

Will people be willing to stake and spend for perks? I would think the non-crypto heads will but I'm not sure about me. I will definitely stake it because I think this is a great use case for a token and will have easy mainstream adoption because of branding.

To date I have zero AVA, I haven't bought any crypto since 2017. But I wish I would have gotten in on that one!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I certainly will start staking my $ava bags. It's going to blow up I believe. This is one coin that has a real use case. Maybe when I get to travel sometime use I might use their service. Don't know if they are available j. Africa.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I haven't traveled quite yet so I haven't learned the program. I would imagine it will eventually be everywhere.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Their SMART program has good perks too. If you stake your AVA, you get a 24% interest rate. I think that's insane. But, I'll take it.

I haven't bought AVA because Binance is technically off limits in the USA. I'll just have to accumulate by travel.

Yeah I wasn't sure about binance. I remember having to get all my tokens off of there for some reason. I need to look into the staking program. I may have to some heavy travel this year. (I hate to travel) so getting crypto will be fun. But I'm also the kind of traveler that likes to upgrade flights when I can so I might spend it. I'm a bad flyer lol.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't know. The program seems to favor Hodlers, at least up to Level 5. Then you can use AVA to book trips at the maximum discount and perks.

I have 1000 but still, need 4000 more! I was buying BNB lately lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations @cflclosers! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 160000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 170000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Time to go on your Hive Tour