Trying some new things with my hive account

in LeoFinance4 years ago

In order to optimize my account growth as well as the contribution I make to the hive community, I am making two small changes to the way I interact with the hive blockchain:

Stop automatic voting

For quite a long time now I've been using @upvotebank to manage a large part of my curation and boost my post value. I still think it's a pretty cool service but I'd like to go back to manual voting in order to be more purposeful about which posts I vote on. After I've been voting 100% manually for a while, I might join some kind of curation trail in a limited capacity (5% of voting power per day, or so) in order to keep my account active on days that I'm away from the computer.

#xfor1 commenting

Inspired by an excellent suggestion by @moeknows, I'm committing to the #xfor1 initiative (at least x comments for every 1 post). In my case, I'll be doing 3 for 1.

Over the next few weeks, I'll see how these changes work out and maybe write a follow-up post.

squanch.png

Posted Using LeoFinance

Sort:  

This is awesome. I think we need more of this type of thinking. I do use autovoters, but I set the threshold kind of high so that I still have plenty of ability to vote for others. Thanks for taking up the torch. Hopefully we'll be able to onboard more people.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Yeah, if I use autovoters again I'll definitely set a high threshold.

Posted Using LeoFinance

Glad to see you jumping on the xfor1 initiative. On-chain engagement is one of the most important metrics for this entire crypto space and I think a catchy and easy to implement initiative like that is key to growing Hive (and Leo) engagement.

I'm doing my best to take part in it as well, even though I'm notoriously flaky when it comes to comments :)

Posted Using LeoFinance

It's difficult to stick to, for sure... But worth a try :)

Posted Using LeoFinance


Congratulations @chasmic-cosm!
You raised your level and are now a Minnow!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Project Activity Update
The Customization Guide for the HiveBuzz store