You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Regulated Referral System can bring more users and boost activity on LeoFinance Community

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Even with a ref system you still need to provide resource credits to the user to use the HIVE chain which ads a layer of complexity that holds back a lot of dapps. Until dapps can access the resource credit market and pool RCs for their users, a referral system is dead on arrival or too costly to be worth it

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

HIVE is still in its formative years. I hope that a RC market would be up soon when things level up probably after this hardfork. Besides, it could be cool to have a sort of that on the second layer.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I agree layer 2 on boarding is the way to go more hands make for lighter work! It’s the main reason I haven’t launched a dapp the user acquisition on HIVE isn’t worth it

If we can get the RC pool I’ll spin up my dapp