Considering Going Full LEO (LP) to Grow Stake and Reward

image.png

Growing Fast - But Where To Focus Growth the Most?

As I spend more time on the platform, I am starting wonder how best to reinvest my rewards into the platform? Not looking to get rich quick, but rather the efficient use of the tokens I earn. I guess I really have multiple stakes to navigate in the HIVE and LEO finance ecosystem. I am looking to fuel my growth so I can reward others the same way I am being rewarded.

Rewards/Earnings
Currently I have about 55 and about 130 Leo powered up. Now that my resource credit use on the chain is fairly stable with the 50HP, and I think it unlikely at this point that I can run out, I wonder if it's smart to keep powering up HIVE. While I understand that Hive is underlying token that we all rely on for interaction with the chain, and has its own proof of brain interactions, I'm wondering if it's really the token I should keep powering up.

Looking at my current earnings so far I will say that my Leo earnings are just shy of triple in terms of tokens and even more so in terms of dollars.

Voting Power
My maximum vote is about .013 leo, and while not very much it is way more than my high vote is at .003. It from a curation perceptive, I can see actual curation on LEO albeit very small.

LEO MAXIMALIST??
Clearly all my articles are based on Fiance topics, and I think the best use of my earnings is to convert my hive into more Leo tokens and power them up. This will allow my stake and vote to grow, while I will let my HP grow from the 50% post payouts. I am thinking of becoming a LEO maximalist and going full LEO?!?! until I hit better numbers, 500 - 1000 - 2500LP?

I spend all most all my time on LEO and so it makes sense to me to focus on LP

Other Tribes
I'm also not quite sure what to do with some of the other tokens I'm earning from the other communities. I feel it's important to both diversify, but not get too disjointed in my approach. There are some that I have no idea how I obtained, maybe from comments on other people's posts that get voted, there are a few that I have been tagging besides LEO that seem to fit most posts.

The best fits far have been the Proof of Brain project (POB), Nexion. These seem like natural fits and are a genreal content type community I have seen tagged on a lot of the posts I read. While I am not just out there token farming, it seemed natural to tag those that fit and like the content. There might be some I am missing, but am sure I will find them in time (or a in a comment below!)

Voting with Tokens or Delegation?

I don't know what to do with the tokens I earn, is it better to keep the tokens liquid, power them up and hope I hit random posts that also use those tags, or delegate them once I obtain an adequate number to something like BRO to get returns I use to invest back into LEO?

IF I go the voting route - I will have to start watching my percentages on Leo Dex Rewards tab to max sure I am voting well.

I guess overall, I'm looking for input on how others users are most efficiently using the tokens and rewards they're obtaining from their interaction with others. I view it as my responsibility to be the most efficient with these tokens as I can to continue to reward others for their content as well, as well as continue to grow and provide value to the platform.

Sorry for the rambling post - I have been leaving my HIVE liquid for a while now and it is bothering me. Clearly the 2-3 liquid HIVE will not change anything, but I am still committed to my 100% power up.

Hoping the community will share some great comments and thoughts below. I know I had goals of earning 300 LP and 75 HIVE for, Q2, and this may impact those numbers, but it is too early too tell. Plus I should be able to track it pretty easily.

sincerely,
@cluelessinvestor - aka a random nobody on the internet spewing nonsense

This post NOT financial advise, it contains my personal opinion and experience and is intended for educational purposes. Perform your own research and analysis prior to making investment decisions.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta