Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Always love your posts 💯🚀☑️ #Splinterlands #playtoearn #nft #crytocurrency

Thanks, I enjoy making them and guess that does a lot.

Great post. Considering the new amplify skill almo has another great reason to rise in value! His return fire and magic reflect skills are going to be very useful to the higher level players.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's a good point, it will be interesting to see how these new abilities play out. I'm not sure what to think about the x20 print rate of the new reward cards with a lot more chance to get a card from a chest. On the one hand it will make the old cards really rare but at the same time the market will get flooded with new cards. Short term I wouldn't be surprised with prices going longer but these older cards long-term should be good becoming a lot more valuable especially as more players are bound to come in.

By print rate you mean the amount of cards total ? I don't think that should have any influence on the older cards, since it doesn't really inflate the market. It only devalues the new cards since it will take longer for them to go out of print.

The higher chance to pull a card (50% instead of 33%) is another story. That will probably inflate the market a little bit, especially since prices are probably already a bit higher just because there are so little card in print right now.

Hard to predict the market I guess. I only have one Almo anyway so it doesn't really matter to me. I'll probably sell at 45-50$

Well, it all comes down to supply and demand. New players are much more likely to buy the cheaper new cards to build their collection instead of the expensive old ones. I would not be surprised for these rewards cards to get fully printed within 3-4 months. In the end there are only so many cards that they can come up with and I rather see the pace slowed down. If anything what it does is increase the pay2win factor which already is at an extreme.

Love the argumentation for this card. I first ignored it but then when I started to level it up I saw it's potential. I have one at level 3 now and it's a very decent play especially when combined with speed up cards in poison rulesets.

I'm mostly thinking the combination with that dice summoner that reflects magic damage, I'm quite sure there will be plenty of situations where it's super powerful and being able to avoid poison also does a lot + heal is massive on 15 Health.

I think you're right, that's a good buy!

Undervalued card, and it's fun too!

I'm mostly sure that it's undervalued compared to other cards, it's really hard to tell if the actual price is undervalued. I guess time will tell :-)

This is a great lesson on the benefits of buying cards while choosing wisely and doing your diligence before. Rushing on the market and buying whatever you see in front of your eyes is just random and can lose you money in the end, but having different factors considered while taking a BUY decision simply gives trust for the bought assets. And that is a good price for Legendaries, I hold several Almo Cambio, and being Neutral I think is a big plus.

curation_banner.bmp

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, I'm pretty wired toward spots I believe have a positive expectation and put quite some trust in my own judgment. I also just like sharing the info for others to potentially get something out of. It will be interesting to see how it plays out.

Nice insight!
!PIZZA

@costanza! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @tedus.

Did you know PIZZA has a very active community Discord? (5/10)

Thanks for sharing! - @alokkumar121

!PIZZA

@costanza! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @coolpoolparty.

Did you know PIZZA has a very active community Discord? (9/10)

I see the value as.
When land is available Lendary cards may have another use as well which could add to the value of all lengendary cards.

A rare card I think is underrated is Dark ferryman. Between the health and dispell at later levels. IMO its a good grab

Hey, nice write-up. One question: how do you know whether a card is "out of print" or not?