Hive saved my year. Pandemic and opportunity.

in LeoFinance3 years ago

headerpro.png

This first year of Hive is the beginning of the road. What could I say about Hive that hasn't already been said? It doesn't feel like a year, it feels like three months, the progress, the projects, the contests, the games. A tsunami of updates on the various apps, games and interfaces. It's hard to keep up to date on everything!

I've been traveling through the internet for 20 years or more.

This first year of Hive occupied a large part of my time. The network is fruitfully growing in productivity. This year saw a organized leadership, delegating resources and responsibilities, less corporate. But interested in production, promotion, expansion, initiative and activity.

The constant expansion of the network and new projects excites me deeply.

separador.png

In the midst of this pandemic. My work went down a lot. Hive was for a while practically my only method of living. It made a huge difference, it was always "an extra".

But with all odds against me.


  • Bought a notebook
  • Changed the desktop PC
  • Pay some bills
  • Vacations
  • Supermarket.

Thanks to @CryptoBrewMaster, @Risingstargame, @Splinterlands, @OCD, @Dbuzz and others the pandemic life did not stop my growth.

Maybe because I live in Latin America Hive has an important impact on my personal economy. Despite being a free occupation, I take it very seriously. I spend a lot of time checking information before writing. I'm passionate about making the images and I really enjoy writing (although I think I've become slow and inconsistent).

I'm going through a creative block, but contests are my salvation in those moments. I miss short story competitions, I may dust off my pen in the future and spill some of my mind on a blank page again.

separador.png

I chat from ICQ to Discord. I've been on MSN, blogspot, myspace, fotolog, different forums, facebook, Taringa, twitter, instagram and many others. Even so I never felt I was part of these projects.

In #hive I found a place, not only in the social sphere; but also the network was adjusting to almost all my hobbies on the internet.


Playing, writing, reading, learning, meeting people and making money.

What else does one need to live?

What kind of paradise is this?


When I took my first steps into the world of blogging I was as lost as everyone else. Hive was a huge personal challenge, my writing skills improved post by post as well as my English. I learned a lot about crypto and how the Blockchain works.

Hive kept me on the cutting edge of crypto trends. Without hive I would not have invested to enter this world. I am part of the most successful social network in blockchain, with the best community. And I am very grateful to all of you, those I know and those I don't know.

FOOTER.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I know a lot of people who don't pursue their passions because its not profitable and they need to spend their time "better". Hive is so beautiful in that you can live out your passion and earn while you do it. Time can't actually be spent better!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta