You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: We hold the keys to our economic future

in LeoFinance4 years ago

Follow the money. That is not easily done in today's economy. Which is a great advantage for some who used the system to cash in and get lost. The change will have to come from the people, the pressure on the governments from the people too. Question : how many people actually know what they want for their financial future, besides the old line "give me my retirement money"...

Sort:  

Which is a great advantage for some who used the system to cash in and get lost.

The system has been "refined" for this.

Question : how many people actually know what they want for their financial future, besides the old line "give me my retirement money"...

Exactly. Most people put so little thought into it, expecting someone else to provide in a system that incentivizes maximizing the individual.

I still see the biggest source of problem in the educational system. The mentality builds up from there. With major lacks in the brick wall. Like... Financial education. Well... That explains a lot happening now. Plant the right seeds and you'll get the world with the people of today.

I agree to the extent that they can do a better job, but as a parent myself, I take much more responsibility for the learning path of my daughter, than any teacher or institution. An institution wants to increase the average, not the skills of the individual.

I agree. As a parent the responsibility is yours mostly. And this is the way all the parents should think. It would be better long term, for themselves and for their kid(s).