Added tokens to the HE converter for outposts offering the ability to mint NFTs

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

It's not possible to mint NFTs on Hive, the base layer. But, minting on a layer two such as Hive-Engine is. There are a handful of "outposts" that allow for such H-E minting and this post by @ecoinstant helped me learn.

Since there are options for minting, and likely more to come, the question arises, "How much does it cost to mint?" These outposts seem to allow for payment in their native token, which begs the question further, "How much is that?" I thought I'd add some of the tribe's tokens to the "HE converter" to make it easier to answer the "how much?" question.

Added to HE Converter: LASSECASH, LIST, MEME, PAL

Already on the HE Converter: [CINE)(https://www.cinetv.blog/nfts/)

Each of these outposts has the ability to mint NFTs. There may be more (if so, let me know). I do believe that https://dlux.io is also getting close to creating an NFT interface as well and that should be very promising.

I'm currently thinking on an NFT project and am debating which platform/outpost to use. I do have a question that perhaps someone could answer: do any of these have the ability to collect royalties/percentages on sales after the initial sale?

Any other thoughts, I'd love to hear. :)


HEconverter.jpg

Click or tap image to go to the HE Converter.

The HE Converter tool is at http://crrdlx.websavvy.work/heconverter/index.html

The tool answers like:

  • I have 180 XYZ tokens, how much is that in USD? How much in Hive?
  • I have $1.75 USD, how many XYZ tokens is that?
  • I have 2.15 HIVE, how many XYZ tokens is that?

edit: inserted link for CINE



Not on Hive? The top benefits of the Hive blockchain: (1) no ONE person/group runs it, (2) YOU own and control your content, and (3) YOU earn the rewards that your content generates. Learn more or consider using my referral link to get your free account here and I'll support you as you begin. Alternately, you can see other options here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

For NFTs minted on hiveme.me there is no revenue sharing for secondary sales. Sorry I don't know what the other tribes' policy for secondary sales are or what the percentages might be.

the question arises, "How much does it cost to mint?" These outposts seem to allow for payment in their native token

Interesting detail not many are aware of: Each NFT edition minted on Outpost costs the tribe 0.004 BEE. The fee the tribe pays is a factor when deciding how much of the tribe's native token to charge users to mint NFTs.

Thank you for the answer to my question about secondary sales. When setting up your NFT minting, were you able to specify any percent? Was that even an option? Something like, "We at memehive choose 0% for secondary sales, but others may choose x%."

Interesting detail not many are aware of: Each NFT edition minted on Outpost costs the tribe 0.004 BEE. The fee the tribe pays is a factor when deciding how much of the tribe's native token to charge users to mint NFTs.

Ahh, add me to the list of not knowing this. Makes sense on H-E's end...they should make a little something for their effort. Makes sense on your end...you should make a little something for your effort.
!LUV

When setting up NFTs on hiveme.me @reazuliqbal gave me the option of setting up revenue sharing for the hiveme.me NFTs. Since I declined the option I didn't ask for further details like if the portion that would go to the original creator was a set amount or percentage.

Because of the nature of memes it makes more sense not to have revenue sharing for meme NFTs. For other NFTs the "sharing is caring" philosophy wouldn't apply as much. I know revenue sharing has the word "sharing" but first sale doctrine allows for even more sharing than revenue sharing would.

Okay, thank you for getting back with an answer (that doesn't always happen). 🙂
!LUV

@memehive, @crrdlx(2/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require a limited number of other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

@memehive, @crrdlx(1/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require that no other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Great discussion starter! ☝️
I'd love to hear much more chatter about this. I minted my first ever NFT on the MEME front-end and it went well... but I have no basis for comparison, except that it was an easier verification process than the NFT Showroom. That's why I went in that direction.

I'm going to check out your converter to see how the prices stack up. Thanks for creating that, and for making an effort to understand and educate. Cheers! 🙏

!LUV
!PIZZA

Awesome, if you learn anything NFT-wise please put out a post with your thoughts.
!LUV

@thatcryptodave, @crrdlx(6/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require that no other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

Will do! 👍

@crrdlx, @thatcryptodave(2/3) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require that no other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@savvytester(4/5) tipped @crrdlx (x3)
thatcryptodave tipped crrdlx

Weedcash has NFT minting capability as well. One project with the NFTs being backed by actual cannabis!

Okay, thanks for the heads up. I'll take a look-see. !LUV

@canna-curate, @crrdlx(7/4) sent you LUV. wallet | market | tools | discord | community | daily

⚠ The LUV command will soon require that no other "!" commands accompany it. Details here.

I'm trying to find your #HEtokenconverter on https://crrdlx.github.io/, https://linktr.ee/crrdlx, and #Ecency Advanced Search but really can't find it. 🤯

@savvytester sent you LUV 🙂 (1/10)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Moved things around. Still got some cleaning up to di. This link will get you there: https://crrdlx.on.fleek.co
!LUV

@crrdlx sent you LUV 🙂 (1/3)

Made with LUV by crrdlx

Looks like I missed that link among your GitHub homepage, LinkTree page, and posts on Hive that I thoroughly looked in while you are organizing your links. 😅

Have some !PIZZA with your !LUV! 😁

You likely didn't miss it. I re-did things yesterday. I've got too many links in too many places...it's hard to keep straight!

I suggest that you have only two places where you consolidate all your links - one as the primary page, and the other as a backup in case your main page goes offline. 🤓 That way, the chances of you forgetting to put or update a link is minimized while still having a reliable way to get your links shared to the public. 😏

Have some !PIZZA with your !LUV! 😁

@savvytester sent you LUV 🙂 (7/10)

Made with LUV by crrdlx