Cryptos of the future. 2021-2022-2023

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Heyo, LEO! I think this is my first post on here and I wanted to talk about the future of crypto over the next 3 years, from an investor's standpoint.

It's obvious to me that cryptocurrency is only becoming more popular throughout the world today. With that in mind, and with a limited amount of investment funds, I want to make the right choices when it comes to my semi-long-term-HODLs.

ETH has been one of my favorites for the last year or so because of all the capabilities it has but the network transaction fees can get pretty ridiculous sometimes, to the point that many of the dapps on the platform aren't able to function properly without it being so expensive that most people simply would not be willing to pay the required fees.

For instance, Axie Infinity. I've been fairly successfully breeding and selling Axies for the last couple of months but once Ethereum decided to go up to over $1,000, the network fees combined with the new price of ETH made breeding Axies much less profitable. Basically to where it's not even worth it for me to breed them anymore, at least, not until they get their new side-chain "Ronin" implemented.

A little off-track but the point is that while ETH is great, for many things, until ETH2.0 is available/tested/reliable then I'm not certain of its future. Will ETH2.0 save Ethereum? I hope so.

What I am really looking for right now is a coin with low volume, a low price, and lots of potentials. Since I haven't been paying enough attention to what has been happening in the crypto-space lately though, I'm not really sure what might be worth looking into, there are so many!

I did see something about this one coin called Energi that seemed interesting. What other altcoins are looking bullish? Anyone care to share some insights as to what they think might be worth investing in and hodling onto for a year or three?

Any and all tips are greatly appreciated!

Aloha!

-Crystal Human

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

It's hard to say if they're still "cheap" right now, but I will be holding some Energy Web (EWT) and Robonomics (XRT) into the future. Polymath (POLY) is another interesting one worth looking at. And I hold Ravencoin (RVN) too... and Rocket Pool (RPL) is still pretty small too-- I expect it to do very well. Just thinking out loud, throwing ideas out there (and I do own all of them).

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks I Will look into them! I've held POLY before, might have to grab some more.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

There are tons of opportunities around! It's important that we use them!

I'm boi and it's nice to meet you here!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Ditto. Cheers!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

A lot of people in the LeoFinance community are very bullish on Thorchain (RUNE) - myself included. Not exactly low volume or low price (market-cap wise) but definitely lots of potential.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Their use-case is pretty impressive, Will definitely be hanging on to some RUNE! Thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

ETH
VECHAIN
PI NETWORK

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hey @crystalhuman hope you're well, good to see you posting on LeoFinance.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi! Thanks! Same to you. Yeah it was recommended to me by Mr Yabapmatt so I decided to give it a shot, seems like this post has done a lot better than I even expected. Hoping for a bit more engagement but ya know, can't have it all. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I looked at Energi recently - I wasn't too impressed TBH. It reads well but not too much you can DO with the token/ network ATM.

AVA is another token a lot of LEO people like, could be worth your checking out!

If you just created this account you did well bagging a decent name!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I actually saw someone mention AVA in the LEO Discord today so I picked up a few lol Thanks!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It's one of the few alts I've added this year, that along with jumping on the Rune bandwagon which I picked up from here!

I just wish I'd have picked up a little more!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Welcome to Leofinace. RUNE, AVA, SCRT and HIVE are in my focus at the moment. Not really low volume and low price, but all with a good use case and a dedicated team. Also some of the Tokens here on the HIVE chain (SPORTS, STEM, CTP) may be worth looking into, once one managed to get a clue how HIVE-Engine is working.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks! I'll check into the few I don't have already :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta