Getting to know more about Optimism - Doing Quests on Optimism to get 18 NFTs ...

in LeoFinance2 years ago

image.png

Thanks to @joythewanderer for letting me know about a recent event on Optimism.

I have long heard about the names of the two prominent layer-2 of Ethereum - Arbitrum and Optimism, but never try to know more about them, let alone using them.

But actually I am pretty interested in exploring about these two so this time I decided to take the plunge!

https://app.optimism.io/quests

If you are like me, come together to conquer these missions, 18 of them, to get NFTs... I don't know if getting NFTs means anything, but learning itself is satisfying!

Obviously I did not get the famous Optimism OP airdrop, or I would have started to know this project. LOL...

I finished 2 missions today - they took some time as I need to bridge some assets from other blockchains here. Oh, by the way, I am surprised that OP token is not used for gas fee but Ether is. Not like MATIC for Polygon. Don't know why, but this is learning as well. :)

I have to say that Optimism does a good job trying to lead noobs like me to understand all facets of their ecosystem!

Try it! (Do prepare some funds for completing these missions. I guess total will be less than 100 dollars.)

image.png

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

While thanking @joythewanderer , I give it to you as well for putting this out. It worth digging deep and taking the opportunity