Financial Adventures Doubling Down On Splinterlands & Running Out Of RC!

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Risk has been a part of me. I figure that out when I discuss things with other people. They don't seem to have much of risk tolerance. I don't FOMO too much. I think I have a good rational approach. But I do go all in when I see good opportunity. So far most of my calls have been good.

I've been through many investments in Splinterlands. I should have kept my Alpha cards. I acted to quickly and sold them. I got some better leveled up Beta cards after that. Financial hindsight says..... not a good move!

Old Memory Made New

No RC.png

I've run out of RC before. That was a long time ago. Why is this happening now?I Because I really wanna get more Splinterlands in my portfolio!!!

It's a huge part of my portfolio already. But that's no reason to pass an opportunity. For the 1st time there's a sale with masses present. I need to get into that sweet presale.

Had To Power Up

Power Up.png

I've been cross posting & increasing my reach. More eyeballs for my content is a better move. If I hadn't spent time on Steemit - I wouldn't have this much to invest in Splinterlands.

We need to get the best out of opportunities that come to us.

  • We had ICOs
  • We had DeFi
  • We had NFTs

What's not mainstream yet is blockchain social media. Here you can get paid to be an early adopter. It's crucial to stay in the game.

This Is The Way: Hive-Engine

Transfer.png

It's a super easy process. Too bad there's no https://leodex.io like service to cut on the 1% fee. When I get Hive to Hive-Engine I only pay 0.25% As usual trading doesn't have fees.

To make things better there's no KYC and other delays. I own keys. I own funds. I make my trades. I make them like this:

Sell Steem.png

No Rush :)

This part is important to get best of gains. There's tons of spread here. I could loose a lot if I get impatient. I'd just make the order and wait a day to see it get filled. After than I'll load up on DEC. If all goes well... I'll get some extra DEC & those extra SPS airdropped from next day.

Vouchers Aren't Just Crazy

They are getting traded a lot!!!
Vouchers are the most traded thing on Hive-Engine. These volumes are insane. I'd like to see some stats from @dalz on historical volumes on Hive-Engine. I feel the DEX has grown so much.

Vouchers.png

  • SPS 24h Vol: 281,018 HIVE / $230,281.42
  • DEC 24h Vol: 251,440 HIVE / $206,043.38

That's a lot of free market trades for game with little marketing & outside investing. These are victories for our community & devs who got tokenomics right.

These are the stats that make me go all in on these investments. Even internal market for Cards did 30,176 sales getting $288,453 volume. Splinterlands is moving $1 million+ on Hive alone!

We're Just Starting Out :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Expect me to do the same very soon. I still have some of my power down to complete. It's the best strategy to employ at the moment. Don't overlook CUB either. I will soon load up my CUB Kingdom getting ready for the next DeFi expansion.
!PIZZA !LUV

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@d-zero, you've been given LUV from @vimukthi.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@vimukthi(1/10) tipped @d-zero (x1)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.