You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: One Week of Playing Axie Infinity: Earnings Review

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Not too bad. I've been making about $50/Season in @splinterlands by only playing 30 mins a day. I find the game more fun personally. So I won't be getting into Axie Infinity anytime soon. But I'm sure there will be some real interest from developing countries. Thanks a ton for the breakdown of earning :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

What’s the duration of a season and how much did you invest in Splinterlands?

I find the game more fun personally.

So... you’ve played Axie Infinity because how can you otherwise know which one is more fun if you didn’t personally compare them?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

What’s the duration of a season

~15 Days

how much did you invest in Splinterlands?

$500+ I haven't kept count. I'm mostly betting on long term value for the NFTs

So... you’ve played Axie Infinity because how can you otherwise know which one is more fun if you didn’t personally compare them?

I watched some gameplay videos and tutorials like this one. I hope they are an accurate representation of what they game is like

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Graphics are outdated.

Is it representative? Yes and no.
Yes, because that’s how the game goes.
No, because there’s many team different team setups and many different cards, even within the same type of Axie. It does lead to interesting strategies in PvP

I’m a week in and I’m not sure I’ve seen all cards yet. I’ve seen a lot of players who don’t know how to use their awesome cards tho, and some who just were awesomely good and totally outplayed me too.

Btw no bots in Axie. :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I did some digging into the game. I like where they ae going with the land sales. It's the market and in game economy that interest me the most. Art style is not my thing. But I like the icon designs. They are some of the best in crypto I've seen.

I also like that they have a real app. Web app experience isn't always fast and smooth as I would like it to be. (I do use an old laptop and a budget phone to be fair)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Let's be fair here: playing for SLP is mining. Mining should have a degree of complexity. I don't really mind it's time intensive, the return is solid for investment. Super solid.

What I like most is that they seem sound in tokenomics. You don't often find teams who have a vision which actually balances both demand and offer.

That is totally true!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

!ENGAGE 25

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta