Doubling Down on Cub kingdoms Part 2

in LeoFinance3 years ago

When you last saw me I was putting some faith into the new Pancake Cub kingdom pool. and at the same time I was also in the cub den earning on my current cub,

What has happened over the last 24 hours can be described as something of the definition of insanity

Monday 14/06/2021 5pm
I see that while the rate of cub going up and therefore figure it a good time to sell while it is on a high. But i decide to exchange it for cake which is around £16 so I figured I will add it to the kingdom stake and make some more money on top.

And i got to bed and work the next day and thinking i had made the best move, Moved onto to other projects (mobox, Splinterlands etc)

Tuesday 15/06/2021 6PM
While looking thorough the various high quality post of Leo finance i see that in kingdoms the Cub den has now moved to kingdoms and also become auto compounding,
Happy with this news and also with the sense of whoops as my cake token has barely had 24 hours to add any additional value i pull out the cake tokens i had originally put in and quickly exchange them for cub token at a price difference from 0,75 24 hours ago to 0.82, So while i lost a few cubs i figure it will take a few days to get them back in the long run.

And as I wake up today i feel like that last night change has been worth it as the price of cub is now rising to 0.90+ and who knows where.

Daliy pic 1.png

What's the moral of this story
To be honest I always feel that when i make a major decision i always do it at the worst of times as later on i see that particular stock or coin go up in value, and usually it not due to the fact i wanna sell and be rich it simply due to the fact that i'm trying to ensure that i have a constant passive income to fuel other projects which is turn diverse my fund and keep me in all the markets all at once.

But i think a simple lesson is to start having a better hands on holding the crypto I have and this time i plan on having diamond hands for the long game

So hold your tokens for dear life if they go down or up and enjoy the rollercoaster, and as always i hope you end up a little richer then you did yesterday :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Whenever I see prices crash on HIVE/LEO/CUB, I consider it another great chance to invest more. These are all long term projects. You should also check out @dlux-io The recent updates are absolutely amazing!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Might check the dlux out. Bot sure i will understabd it but if funds allow might delegate toward it and diverse my portfolio further. :)

I tend to hold my tokens rather than moving them around, to avoid the associated fees. I did move my Cub to the Kingdom though. 😊

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Normally the same butni figured i was smart trading for cake and holding for a few weeks and waiting for.cun to eventually become auto. Didnt expect to happen in 24 hours lol

and usually it not due to the fact i wanna sell and be rich it simply due to the fact that i'm trying to ensure that i have a constant passive income to fuel other projects which is turn diverse my fund and keep me in all the markets all at once.

Same here, I can totally relate, even now I’m already contemplating how I’m going to squeeze out funds to participate in the LPing on the upcoming Polygon platform, I’ve spread myself out thin with my recent commitments, I perceive the little stables I’ve been able to saved up are about to go into one of these...I need moar funds as I’m holding all I have

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah and thats the problem. You never have enough to spread around. I try to follow the idea that when i double my original investment i take half and leave the rest to generate what else it can get.
Just with the amount of projects out there you want to hold them all but you eanna diverse your fund as much as possible

I try to follow the idea that when i double my original investment i take half and leave the rest to generate what else it can get.

Perhaps this is a tactic I need to employ...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Connect

Trade


@dadspardan! This post has been manually curated by the $PIZZA Token team!

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza. Enjoy a slice of $PIZZA on us!

Congratulations @dadspardan! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Nice, I got some CUB but i dont really pay them much attention or understand it lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I can show you and because it auto does it after that your good to go. Maybe i should be the pizza gang crypto investor guy ;)
!PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Connect

Trade


@stickupboys! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @dadspardan.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

could be a good idea !PIZZA

Connect

Trade


@dadspardan! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @stickupboys.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/20)

I ask beard to be the crypto of outside funds manager