Bitcoin lighting up the sky in Germany

in LeoFinancelast year

Bitcoinlogoon building 20230123 140032.gif
Source: Twitter

I was scrolling through some newsfeeds trying to find something to write about when this article caught my eye. It seems there are a few people out there who have taken to shooting logos and phrases onto prominent structures to get out their message. While technically not legal, it sure beats permanent "graffiti" and seems like a pretty ingenious idea to me. This is the "TV Tower", the highest structure in Berlin.

Bitcoin has definitely broken into the mainstream consciousness and while maybe not a household word yet, it's getting there. It's still a long way from mainstream adoption, but it continues to move in that direction and I don't think there's any question anymore that it's here to stay. Stack those sats.

In the meantime, Hive continues to hold around the 40 cent level. Was 25 cents the bottom? It's starting to feel that way. We may not be done with some lower prices, but with all the positive development going on and the crypto markets in general starting to stabilize, I'm still acquiring as much as I can at these levels. It will be much harder to add pieces if and when it climbs back to the 70 cents it held for a while last year. Keep building.

Hive is the Way.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I’m mostly accumulating Hive by investing my time & energy making posts, commenting & curation as I’m unable to invest any of my money due to my current financial status. And that’s the beauty of Hive, it’s accessible and it isn’t only for those who have lots of disposable income.

BTW that BTC pic is lit 🔥

Literally. lol I agree. I've been here for 5 years and I've done a lot of growing organically. I've definitely invested my share as well, but being here this long, it's easier to invest when the coin is down and grab a bigger stake. As I've said before, I look at every Hive I get as another $10 because that's what I think it's going to be in the next few years. Hopefully it happens during this next bull run.

That's bullish and very possible considering the developments that are happening and the incredible community that's backing it. I hope you're claiming Account creation tokens with the amount of stake you have, it might become very useful (profitable) in the near future.

I like your perspective about the $Hive you earn, I'm gonna adopt too :)

I have been. I'm up to almost 200. I'm nowhere in edicted's ballpark but I've got my share. :-)

Niceeee! You are utilizing your RC well.

I just started claiming tokens a few days ago, it appears that my current HP is able to claim 1 token every 3 days. I'm slowly and consistently building up my HP (through Delegation) so I can claim more in the future.

Agree with you that it feels like the bottom is in (Hive & Bitcoin). People are still a bit in doubt and the bears are calling the 10k BTC but I think that might most probably not happen. Regarding Hive I posted that a few days ago alike…

https://ecency.com/hive-193084/@borsengelaber/jm5y4fhew4u2qj095yn7fm

Great minds think alike, right? lol

😅🙌🏻

I am a bit scared that I am not able to buy as much at this price even with the knowledge that it will eventually go higher.

The key to me is to try to build your "core" position, whatever you want that to be, and then worry about price later. Now that I trust HBD I can build that when I think the price is a little ahead of itself and then use it to pick up more when it comes in range.

I think it's way better than graffiti and that is a neat way to promote things. It's less intrusive and I wonder if law enforcement will get involved if it starts getting out of hand though. I just don't know if it's worth the risk because sometimes the laws could be really tough on people.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah, the article didn't say much about what the consequences are. It did quote the guy who did it though (or something like it, can't remember) so he obviously wasn't in hiding. Not sure.

Love that Bitcoin guerilla marketing!!! What an awesome idea... Is it illegal or not, that's another question, but we are in a kind of war with traditional financial institutions that are trying to enslave us... So, every way of promoting good stuff is allowed... 😃


I have picked this post on behalf of the @OurPick project which will be highlighted in the next post!

Comment Footer.jpg

Yeah, it's pretty cool. I agree, anything that keeps getting the word out is helpful. There's no such thing as bad marketing, right? :-)

Thanks for the attention. I appreciate it!

I think hive can go higher still. Perhaps can sell other tokens and acquire more hive !

I do sell some small things here and there to keep building but I mostly want to keep what I have for a little diversity. I have my "core" position in Hive I want to keep long-term. Now I'd like to build a decent stake I could potentially trade.