You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vote diversification - LeoFinance curators are upvoting how many authors on an average? ( Python codes )

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Another great use of your analytical mind! lol This stuff is so interesting. I'm glad you like putting it out. I'd like to see my number if you get a chance please. Thank you!

By the way, what did you mean by "dust system"? Is there something I should know about that?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Dust system is only applicable to Hive and not for tribes , it means that any post or comment which has less than 0.02$ rewards will be turned to dust that means you won't get that payout. So if my upvote is worth 0.01$ I usually vote post and not comments because of the fear that I will lose my curation rewards if others won't upvote the comment and push it above 0.02$.

Your data -

From 25th Feb to 4th March ( till 5 AM UTC ) -
2.26 is the total curation reward earned by @dagger212,
You have got curation rewards by upvoting to 108 different posts/comments, 73 unique authors .

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you! So these numbers are just voting. Not actual comments, correct? I rarely vote on something I don't comment on. But I would get more curation reward if I did. Is that what this is telling me?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes you got it right . You have considerably large LP and could earn more curation rewards but you aren't upvoting to your full potential is what the data says.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta