PolyCUB launch delayed...but the rewards have already begun.

in LeoFinance2 years ago (edited)

As we all know, the PolyCUB launch was pushed back 24 hours in order for the team to make a last minute fix on one of the Kingdoms. Truthfully, after all the waiting we've done on this, I'm not surprised we get to wait one final time. It almost seems fitting.

In the meantime, it gives many people an extra day to prepare themselves for working on a new platform. I already detailed what I'm doing here so I won't go into that, but what I do want to point out is that the rewards have already started. The pendulum has started swinging.

Check out the APY on the CUB Kingdom.

APYCUB 20220304 105258.gif

When I went to bed last night it had dropped to just under 30%. It is now over double. The rewards on the major farms still look the same but the Kingdom has added a huge boost to the returns.

Being that this CUB, on BSC, is going to be the one all future airdrops are based on, I don't think I'll be going anywhere with what I have inside of it right now. I certainly plan on adding to the new platforms as they release, starting with PolyCUB obviously, but if the foundation of the entire CUB ecosystem is going to pay these rates AND be the basis for future airdrops, it just makes $ense to keep a good chunk inside of it.

In the meantime, I expect the Docs page of CUB.defi to have some updates about the PolyCUB platform so I'll be keeping on eye on that over the next few hours as well.

The journey has begun. Hopefully it leads us all to the promised land @Khal has envisioned.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I heard they would be decreasing the yield on the farms and increasing them on the kingdom. It makes me wonder if I should still be investing into the Farms or if the kingdom is a better option.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I don't plan on touching my farms. I added to the Kingdom but I'm thinking the farms are still going to have better APY's and if all the future airdrops are going to be based on the CUB in your Kingdom, I want to keep building that as much as possible. Plus, the platform still needs to maintain a strong (b,w,p)LEO/chain native token farm for liquidity so I would expect APYs to stay pretty high on those.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yeah Khal did say he was going to rebalance APY to better incentivize staking Cub.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I agree that 24 hours isn’t a problem, especially since it allows Khal to make improvements in the GUI and provide attractive Stable coin farms. Those are a favorite in times of volatility, so they attract investors, which improves both liquidity and total value locked, and big TVL attracts more investors I think because it makes them think the larger the TVL, the safer the project.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

They did re balance some of the farm interest to the Kingdom.

The price drop only has to do with sliding down with BNB.

Going to be a good week this week!

#getrichsteadily

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, but the 3 major farms, CUB/BUSD, CUB/BNB, and bLEO/BNB were untouched it looks like. Those are the ones I was most interested in. So, for me at least, all that happened was I got a double on my CUB Kingdom and lost nothing. Pretty sweet deal. I like this pendulum already. lol

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Hi @whatsup
When you say this:

The price drop only has to do with sliding down with BNB.

Do you mean a drop in the APR on Bleo-BNB or a drop in the price of BNB?

Thanks in advance. There’s so much going on and I want to keep up with the changes best I can.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I meant the price of BNB went down dragging the Cub price with it, versus people selling. Good clarification, I have a bad habit of not explaining the thought.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks, sorry to hear BNB went done again, I have a small chunk of that stuff and was hoping it would go back up to $600 :)

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Super happy to have another day to move funds around and prep.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes, I'm sure there are a lot of people who feel that way. We all knew it was coming, but it kind of hit everyone out of the blue when they announced it was going live in 24 hours.

Just gives us all a little more time to stack a few more CUB before the first snapshot.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Yes. I know what you mean. Those APYs on the Polycub side look juicy, so I was glad to have more time to study the withdrawal penalties on the Polycub side.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta