I am now a Hive Power Orca

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

717FFF756684456B92E736D9467C484C.jpeg

From Dolphin to Orca

It was almost exactly 2 years ago that I finally surpassed the 5,000-6,000 Hive Power range to reach dolphin status. Every day since then I have remained on a goal to reach Orca level. By the time I finally neared the HP requirement for Orca it was around 52,000-53,000 HP or 100,000,000 Vests. I am thrilled to say that I have at last reached this goal of mine.

Almost all of my HP has been earned, but I have invested some of my own money here and there. Most recently I purchased enough HIVE to power me into orca territory. I was growing impatient and saw an opportunity to seize a great deal of HP at only $0.13. It felt good knowing that something that seemed so far away a few years back was finally a reality. It is proof to me that nearly every goal in life is achievable, it just takes consistency and precise planning.

CE01C7B54A8D4D82A05C6C3C839D3974.jpeg


Feeling like a champion 🏆

I am an accolade aficionado, although they aren’t necessarily worth much, unless it’s a Super Bowl ring, Olympic gold medal or something wise of high value. Even without monetary stature behind a triumph, it has always meant a lot to me to be formally recognized for doing outstanding things. Perhaps it started with winning all of the blue ribbons at field day in elementary school. It then carried over into sports as I got older when I was successful at the end of many of my seasons. Eventually this infatuation with visible success morphed into achievement and trophy hunting in video games.

Now I have yet another way to stay motivated to smash through goals, thanks to http://hivebuzz.me/. It is there that I am able to track my stats on Hive and compare them with other users in the rankings system. It’s so satisfying when I get a notification for yet another massive feat.

Although I conquered this Ocra achievement a few weeks back now, I just received my official badge from @hivebuzz last night. Since then I haven’t stopped doing what I do and now have my sights set on the highest of all tiers, Whale status. This is a mighty mountain that I have to climb, I have a feeling it will take a few more years to get there. I don’t plan on stopping anytime soon, so expect to see me swimming with other Whales one day.

Now that I am officially and Orca, I am in the top 350 accounts when it comes to Hive Power. My reputation is nearing level 77 and I am in the top 100 accounts for that category. For a milestone maniac like myself, it feels damn good to be where I am at here on Hive.

3355E2DF39264A008E075CCDA1C1CF80.png
Graphic by: @arcange, you can check out the most recent Hive statistic report here.


Why sea creatures 🌊

If you’re not familiar with Hive or cryptocurrency slang terms, then you’d probably assume I’m just obsessed with the ocean. That may be true, but there is more to it than that. You see (no pun intended) these different sizes of sea life are a way of measuring how much of a certain crypto one holds. As you can see in the image below, there are six levels of accounts on Hive. Each user starts as Plankton at the very bottom with basically no account value. It is up to you to work your way up to the largest size, either by earning or investing.

614E1663933942749E9A9F33767F35A0.jpeg
E2F4FFD0EA0F4F00975AD2873CC8D1FD.jpeg


Thanks for checking out my blog 😎🤝

Huge amounts of gratitude to everyone that has helped me get where I am today. I would not be here if it weren’t for the support from others. I look forward to many more years of Hive action and wish everyone the best of luck realizing their objectives.

hiveordieextendedart1.png

Join my fanbase on hive.vote ✅☑️Message me on Discord 💬Follow me on Twitter 🗣🐦
click heredaltono#5080click here
Sort:  

congrats! From a Dolphin

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Although they call Orca's the killer whale, we are still part of the same family of Cetacea. Orcas are more like a dolphin than most would think, here is proof. Before you know it you’ll be transcending as well. I am looking forward to continued growth for everyone here on Hive.

Congrats on the milestone! Whale incoming!!

Appreciate it!
I will continue to live in this vast ocean that is Hive, waiting for the ideal environment to evolve into whale form. The day it happens I’ll be sure to do a post even more celebratory than this one 🥳

gj man! i just became a dolphin a couple of days ago!! being an orca is a huge milestone

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks a million 🤑
I know we both know how much work all of this takes. It’s a blessing that we are also able to enjoy it at the same time. We now have the opportunity to help other small fish grow into their full potential.

I know we both know how much work all of this takes

ohh man tell me about it :P

We now have the opportunity to help other small fish grow into their full potential.

that's one of my end goals, i wanna grow except for financial freedom, to reward other users greatly as i think they deserve more than i currently give them!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It’s going to be a thing. Already in some parts of the world a tiny upvote means so much where they are. I can’t wait to be able to reward my friends in USA with some crypto just for posting their family photos.

You 10x your HP in two years!?
That's amazing, Average of 22K Hive per year is beast!
Did you transform all your steem into Hive?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

I've posted at least one quality blog every single day since I can remember. First started in December of 2017. Maybe back then I skipped a day here and there, I honestly can’t even remember for sure; maybe I didn’t skip. It’s been so long and I was such a newbie then anyways, sometimes my posts would suck.

After I got to dolphin I know for sure I didn't take any days off, except the few times the chain was halted of course. Outside of that I've been adamant about taking advantage of every single 24 hours allotted to me. I always see it as an opportunity to continue my growth and share my thoughts and experiences with the world. No sense in missing out on a fine opportunity.

Yes I did swap all of my STEEM for HIVE. If I would have waited until now to do that I would have even more. I was worried we may not have a way to do it in the future though.

I feel as though I have been maximizing the rate at which I acquire more HP. I haven't been selling any of it and honestly have only bought in a couple of times in relatively small amounts.

So I'd say I'd extremely satisfied with a 10x account size in just 2 years. Wasn't easy, but I don't regret any of the time I've spent doing things on Hive. Always will be worth it to me.

Glad it worked out for you! You deserve it, really shows that when you put your mind to something and keep improving at it the rewards follow.


I was lucky because I decided to convert only half my steem back then, now I just use it to rent out SP and cash out...


I've in and out of Hive but I'm giving it another go now that life has settled a little. Gunning for the Dolphin status within the next 3 / 4 months.
Have a great week and stay safe

Great to have you back online and nice to hear your life has calmed down.
I'll see you around more often no doubt.
Best wishes to you through the rest of the week and year as well.

What!? Amazing! I currently a double dolphin with the @eddiespino account, and I want to reach Orca this year with both accounts!

You can do it bro! Believe me, it's achievable. You are consistent and very good at interacting with the community. You do a great job of securing the bag as they say.

Congrats on Orca-hood

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Orca-hood be feeling so damn good

untitled.gif

Congrats and you deserve it. This is a huge achievement and I can appreciate what you have done. I am just behind you and hoping within the next 2 months to get over the line as it still takes effort and time.

Great to read your kind words.
I can easily appreciate seeing someone else with goals in sight. I believe in you to blast right through and on to the next sequence of feats. Hopefully you are sipping on your favorite coffee right as you cross over.

Lol. I think the hardest goal is to make it this far where you are now. That to me is the base that will push you on even more and with compounded growth attached it should be easier now. Nothing is easy however as we all know, but it just gives you peace of mind what is behind you and that is over 50k stake.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

You make a valid point. It's crazy that already since getting to this point I've watched my curation earnings go up quite a bit. Seems as though my presence is snowballing towards an ever greater size at an unparalleled pace. Especially when you take in to account both posts and curation rewards flowing every single day. Bigger does equal faster in this instance.

Great job. Congratulations on the accomplishment. It is a big one.

Now onto 100K. 😁😁

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Much respect coming from you. You are someone who I have seen posting great content for as long as I can remember. We definitely have one thing in common, WE GO HARD!

100k is within my crosshairs...

69217D0BF5CF495284FB97E082B5B070.jpeg

We definitely have one thing in common, WE GO HARD!

Either going to carry this boat on our shoulders or going to sink with it. Either way, not going to quit no matter what.

What you do point out is vital: consistent activity.

Few seem to understand that. If they remain, that activity is haphazard. Most, sadly, dont even stick around.

Consistent activity + time = a growing account.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Our mentality is clearly solidified. Bloody pirate til the end 🏴‍☠️

Imagine a song with a beat that skipped all over the place or stopped randomly only to pick back up some place else. Nobody would want to listen.

Or a heartbeat that stops for long periods, failing to start back up on its own. If you flatline your aren’t coming back without major assistance.

Showing and proving. This is the way.

Congratulations man, orca isn't really easy, but you're building a legacy for the future, congratulations again and again.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you bro! It's true, this was not easy to accomplish. Building a legacy is something that everyone would love to do, but only some will take the time and effort to make a reality.

Good Job! With time Hive gets in more and more hands that believe in it. The bear market was the best thing that can happen to hive.

Congrats my friend and Hive on!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It may seem as though a low token value is something to be upset about now, but I think you are correct. This may be a blessing in disguise, allowing early users such as us to build a bigger bag for the future.

Congratulations! I didn’t know this was a thing. Posting content just became extra motivating. Looking forward to follow you on your journey to the next milestone. Keep that quality content coming!

Hive Buzz and the account size tiers are a pretty cool little feature right? For completionists like you and I, the badges are a great reward. Just wait until you get the number one post of the day badge for the first time. You will truly feel godly haha 😇

Excellent! Glad to see you make it, well done!

I am thankful when others can be happy for my achievements. You are kind to congratulate me. I wish you many successes as well!

when others can be happy for my achievements

That's the way it should be! One can not grow alone if the others around them aren't growing too ;) At least that's what I believe to be true :)

Well done man, thats really dope. Next level is Whaledom for you :D

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thanks bro! I’ve got my eyes on a whale badge.

Hello my dear friend @daltono

I congratulate you for having achieved that, so dreamed of by all, place in Hive.

I understand that reaching this position requires a lot of work and a good investment.

I hope this position offers you greater benefits and financial reassurance.

A big hug

Thank you for understanding just how much this means to me. Ranking this high on Hive is a very good feeling since I truly believe in this platform to be a huge success for the world.

oh wow, thats cool. I just joined. I like all the different levels you can achieve here on the platform. Congrats !

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

It think the whole idea of earning badges is great. I've always been a fan of statistics and rankings. We definitely have that with Hive Buzz.

Welcome to the platform!

Congratulations for this wonderful achievement in Hive.

It feels good and it feels even better when friends on Hive can celebrate with me.

Congratulations! Having so much HP must be just as you say, FEEL LIKE A CHAMPION! Personally at this moment I am Minnow and I know that soon I will have 1000 HP and that makes me feel proud because it has been a long road and I know that there is still a long way to go, again, congratulations and you are an example to follow.

Many thanks to you for taking the time to leave such a positive comment.

I can remember when I first got to 1,000 HP. Even then I felt as though I had conquered such a difficult thing. This is why setting goals is such a great thing to do. You progressively reward yourself in the form of a morale boost. This is one of many ways to propel yourself towards success.

Welcome to orcas

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Thank you for the warm welcome. These waters are deep and not quite as populated, but I'm sure to always be able to find a friend still 🤝

Congratulations. Now go for the whale! I'm a minnow since yesterday, so please don't eat me :P

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Whale status imminent, although it may take some time.
I promise not to chomp on you. I would be happy to assist rather than consume you.

Congratulations. We share your joy!

Congratulations on becoming an orca @daltono 🎉🎉🎉

Tremendously thankful to be in this position 🙌

untitled.gif

Whoa its cool!
Hopefully you can reached another goals being Whale in Hive 😊

At this point I'm no longer hoping, it's only a matter of time 😉

Congrats Dalton it is no surprise to me that you have achieved Orca status, your consistency and hard work is obvious to see.

Posted using Dapplr

Thanks Joe! I know too understand just how much time has went into all of this. You've been here from since the beginning and I always enjoy seeing your name come across my feed. You're a great dude and also very committed like me.

You are welcome brother, lets keep building!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Congratulations to your achievement @daltono

wow! that's good stuff. I'm trying to grow my Leo status and by default that will help me with hive. I curate a bunch here and will probably have to curate hive with a new account to save my mana. Lots of fun to had here.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Splitting into two separate accounts to curate like that is a pretty wise idea. Many have done it and I'm sure those that haven't yet will wish that they had eventually. This includes myself, I’m still only using my main account.

I need to start posting more finance content so I have a reason to be on Leo often, but I always seem to have other topics on my mind. Good thing Hive allows us to do whatever we want each day.

Anyways, thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations! I became minnow recently and i was excited for that one. .. this is a much bigger celebration!

Any achievement whether small of large is worth celebrating. You are on to great things if you're here on Hive. Great to have you around these parts.

Many many congratulations to you.

Congratulations @daltono! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 72000 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 74000

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveBuzz hosting #HiveChat on Twitter on January 26, 2021 at 12.00 GMT
Next Hive Power Up Day is February 1st 2021

@daltono can i get an upvote?

This is not the best way to go about getting upvotes. Had you left a meaningful comment, sure. I upvote all comments on my posts that have some thought put into them.

Perhaps this recent post of mine would help you understand why I don't think you deserve a piece of my pie for doing absolutely nothing besides asking for a bite.

if you dont wanna upvote, ok
God bless you

Was just trying to give you some advice.

congrats on that @taskmaster4450le and also has 3s[eak domain to https://auth.3speak.co/ and I see this when I try logging in I ask you because you use 3speak to post video well thank @taskmaster4450

3spreak.PNG