I just powered up to 20k Hive Power 🐝🍯

in LeoFinance4 years ago (edited)

steemforhivethumbnail copy.jpg

Today I reached a goal that I never knew would even be possible back on December 1st, 2017 whenever I joined my first block⛓ community. I had no idea what I was getting involved with at the time. Thankfully it has been one of the best decisions in my life.

It's not all about the money 🤑

Take a second to look back to when I reached 1,000 Steem Power on April 13, 2018. That small amount was worth nearly $3k since Steem was $2.77 at the time.

Now I am powering down all of my 17k Steem Power and converting it weekly to Hive Power. I just received my second of thirteen powerdowns last night, it takes thirteen weeks to fully power down.

hive price.png

At present time STEEM and HIVE both are valued around .17-.18 cents.

steemprice.png


Is bigger actually better?

My Steem account value currently is worth only $2,164 with 13,337 Steem Power. This means that my account was worth more when I had just 1,000 Steem Power! Thankfully the recent HIVE airdrop keeps me in the positive when it comes to gains.

steemvalue.png


Powering up more HIVE!

Last week I powered up 2,166 HIVE. This week I powered up 2,105.

powerup.png

With my most recent power up I can finally say that I officially have obtained 20k Hive Power. I have 20x as much HIVE as I did STEEM a mere 721 days ago. In that time I have been active within our community every single day (besides a couple of days where the blockchain was abruptly halted), continuing to earn more and more crypto with little to no fiat investment.

hivevalue.png

When my HIVE becomes worth what STEEM was worth a few years back (when it was $2.77) then my current 20k would be worth $55,400.


How long will it take?

There is no telling when it will happen, but the world is most certainly going to endure a major shift in our near future. I believe the value of all cryptocurrency will be unimaginably high, remember STEEM peaked at $8.33 back in January of 2018.

steemmax.png
The highest value of STEEM so far.

Until the time when all of this hard work truly begins to pay off financially, I will continue to earn more HIVE. Who knows how much I'll actually have once we have a top 10 market cap and the total market capitalization of all cryptocurrency one day reaches one trillion dollars.

highestmarketcap.png
The highest total market cap of all cryptos since April 2013.

todaysmarketcap.png
The current total market cap of all cryptos.


Some good and some bad

Since beginning the 13-week transition to Hive two weeks ago, I have made some solid trades and a couple of bad ones. I choose to use BlockTrades to easily swap my STEEM for HIVE (thank you @blocktrades more making it so simple.)

Below is a screenshot of a few of my trades. My most recent one this morning was my best so far. A near dead even switch between STEEM and HIVE. A small part of me regrets not accepting the offer from @freedompoint to buy all of his Hive 1:1 whenever the airdrop first happened. I haven't been able to get that good of a price for Hive since then, at times even paying twice as much. It is difficult to determine the best time to buy and sell, but I just keep continuing on with my journey no matter what.

blocktrades.jpg


How is your Steem to Hive metamorphosis going?

Have you been able to get your HIVE at a better price than I have? If so I'm pretty jealous. One thing is almost certain, I will be at 30k Hive Power sometime this summer!

daltonohivefooter.png


If you wish to start posting on https://peakd.com/ you can create a free Hive account by following this guide. You may also visit https://hive.io/ for more info.

Sort:  

Congrads man! Yes, Hive is looking very promising. ( This is steemitqa btw ) 😀

Thanks a lot! I'm feeling pretty pumped these days.

Smart of you to switch it up. Thought I had followed you whenever Hive first launched 🧐

I've started in october 2017 (with another account) and to reach 1000 STEEM POWER was a huge success for me back then. I still value (the old steem) hive as a 2-3$ coin.

Now I'm at 10K HIVE POWER, and currently using my power downs from the old chain to fed up a little BTC balance. Considering to purchase hive and upgrade to 15-20K with the full powerdown balance :/

Best of luck! We'll get there :)

I know you know what a high value token feels like.
There is the option to think about how much HIVE we are earning rather than how much USD I am earning. I too value the tokens at a much higher level than they are valued now.

That’s a wise plan to boost your BTC balance a bit. Nice to be able to do.

Good deed power it up the Hive.
#hiveisalive

Much love 🙌

That is quite an achivment!

Congrats and hopw you get to the Orca status soon :)

It sure would be nice to reach Orca status. Although dolphins are my favorite animals, I wouldn’t mind upgrading past that myself.

Congrats

Thanks man! It’s a bit risky powering up as soon as I get my liquid Steem to swap with. You never know what will happen to either with a huge bag holder like Sun involved.

That's neat man, 20k hive power is huge. I have like 1500 Steem that I'm powering down for hive as well. In a few weeks, I'll be totally out of that zone.
Steem is pumping and in my opinion, it is a good thing for hive as well because it enables us throw in more Bitcoin into the project.

You've been supportive of my posts and I appreciate that greatly. If you want to, you can add me to your autovote list by clicking here.

Cheers bro

Good luck on your power down! I think you made the right choice.
Thanks for stopping by to comment 👏

Much appreciated ✊

Hi dear @daltono, how you doing?

I just powered up to 20k Hive Power.

Wise choice. Congratz for those 20K HP brother.


Perhaps you would like to take advantage of your SP while the entire powerdown is completed, supporting a community project that has been growing exponentially in the number of subscribers and in the number of daily posts?

Without intending to abuse your kindness, I would like to ask you: Would you mind checking out the recent publication of our Project Hope Hive? We would highly appreciate your opinion.

PROJECT.HOPE curation trail on both chains: STEEM and new HIVE

Thanks in advance.

Your friend, Juan.

Cool! Congrats on powering down and up! I haven't much left on Steem but for sure will move every piece here once it will power down fully. Have you used Steem -> BTC -> Hive convertion on some exchange? I've exchanged few Steem tokens to BTC on Bittrex recently planning to buy Hive there as well but maybe there is another easier and cheaper way to exchange?

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment