Diamond Hanz | The Perfect Skin for Every Crypto Ape.

in LeoFinance3 years ago (edited)

Apart from being an unexceptional obsessed crypto nerd, I will often fire up my potato laptop and log onto Epic Games to play Fortnite rather than watch charts all day.

Today was no different.

After going over my various investments and ascertaining they were healthy, I logged onto to my Fortnite account and behold...the perfect skin.

BUY HODL WIN.png

Buy, Hodl, Win reads the tag line. Somebody at Epic Games was having some fun.

Screenshot 20210401 221844.png

I love they included the diamond hands in this. What is the opposite? Paper hands?

I don't know. I have been picking up the lingo as I go.

I have incredible appreciation for the symbolism though.

At around March last year hive was oscillation between 10 and 20 Cents.

A lot of people were complaining and losing faith in the project but we had just gained our freedom from Steemit so there was a lot to be done under the hood.

Instead of dumping my stake I doubled down, powering down my Steem to convert into Hive because I knew the project would take off eventually.

Today, my bags are being tested. I could easily start a powerdown to pick up some profits but that would affect my delegation to LeoFinance which is part of my investment strategy.

Already I have seen my daily Leo bounties double because some people have undelegated to take advantage of the price of Hive. That is an added incentive to continue hodling.

Now, there is nothing wrong in taking profits. Ideally, you should be able to power down sell, wait for the price of Hive to drop and buy again increasing your stake. The problem is, you could do that and watch Hive moon much like I did, regrettably, with Leo.

For the moment though, I am happy stacking up my Hive tokens. These here are Diamond Hanz! Wen $5 Hive?

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

I saw this skin yesterday!!

image.png

Add me on EPIC @deniskj , username is darkpylon
And post with me in the Fortnite community on Hive
https://peakd.com/c/hive-194329/created