Kin Migration To Solana Postponed

in LeoFinance3 years ago

Today, December 8th, it was scheduled "the biggest blockchain migration in the history of crypto", namely the Kin ecosystem move to Solana. It is called like that - predominantly by the Kin ecosystem creators themselves - because of the sheer size of the task: more than 55 million accounts will need to be moved from Stellar (or Ethereum, if you had Kin as ERC20 tokens).

According to a blog post published a few hours ago, the move is postponed, just out of precaution. Although in tests they were able to proceed with 300-500 accounts per second, they still want to avoid any potential disruption so they are taking some extra measures.

If you hold Kin, this gives you more time to prepare for the move. Here is the official guide for the migration.

Why Is This Important?

You may have heard about Kin's complicated relationship with SEC. Well, that relationship ceased to be complicated, following a (very) recent settlement between SEC and the Kin Foundation. To make a long story short, KIN is now recognized as a currency, not a commodity.

At the moment of writing, there are only 3 crypto tokens recognized as currencies: Bitcoin, Ethereum and Kin. Let that sink in for a while.

Disclaimer: this is not investment advice, do your own research. As an early participant in the Kin Developer program, I still hold a very small amount of Kin tokens.


I'm a geek, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Hive you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created hive.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your HIVE rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Welcome, @dragosroua! I remember when I started in Steemit I enjoyed your support. Thank you on this occasion as well.
Now I am at a new beginning, in a field where I know almost nothing. The fact that you will be here makes me hope that I will learn from you again. That's why I welcome you and be recognized here at your true value.

They did not vote for your post and I apologize for that. I am now in the process of regaining my HP 100%, so I can make a delegation [email protected] in Hive.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

@dragosroua,
So Kin can have a potential to listed at top of crypto lists. Thank you for this update!
$tangent

Cheers~


Congratulations, @theguruasia You Successfully Trended The Post Shared By @dragosroua.
You Utilized 1/3 Daily Summon Bot Calls.

TAN Current Market Price : 3.000 HIVE


Congratulations @dragosroua, You Earned 1.14 TAN & Curators Made 0.798 TAN.

tangent.token


Join CORE / VAULT Token Discord Channel or Trade TANGENT Token
TAN Current Market Price : 3.870 HIVE