You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remote Work - The Good, The Bad and The Ugly

in LeoFinance3 years ago

You don't HAVE to do that all the time to work remotely. But you MAY have to do that, because the world changed dramatically. The political and social landscapes are very fluid these days, as a result of Covid. For instance, some countries require vaccination passports, while others don't. Conditions of work and living are changing every month, literally.

The freedom of movement is more restricted around the world than it was in my childhood Romania, and that was under Ceausescu's regime, a paranoid communist dictator.

To be honest, I'd feel much better if I wouldn't have to move all the time, and I do my best not to. But I need to hone up the skills for location independence to make sure I don't end up locked down for months or years in some unfriendly, suddenly authoritarian country. It's not a whim, it's a necessity.

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta