You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Man Eating Woman

in LeoFinance3 years ago

It used to be that the woman took time off to bear children, take them through toddler years and then, maybe, go back to work.

Those days are over for the most part.

I think every woman alive should, at the very least, learn and know how to be independent. Also, I think the dynamics vary from household to household on what the paychecks cover and whose will cover it, or I believe it should be pooled and have separate courses of how to save.

I like the Rules of 72 and the entire article. Thank you! I hope you don't mind, but, I sent it to a half dozen relatives with credit to you and an invitation to join Hive. ;)

Sort:  

Those days are over, but the risk aversion still persists. It is likely genetic, at least partially. However, I think that knowing our "weaknesses" (strength under different circumstances) allows us to consider our behavior, rather than run on autopilot.

I don't mind you sharing at all. When I have a chance, I will edit a few things I missed whilst writing :)