You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Millennials Can Invest Their Time and Grow a Substantial Retirement Account

in LeoFinance2 years ago

Oldest of the Millennial group eh, my oldest son was born in 1999 and has his priorities somewhat in order, maxed an IRA for a few years now plus some crypto yet I think diversifying into more passive incomes like your many delegating to that pay well are great ideas. I love @qurator is he around here on Hive still? I also recently put most of my HP into @psyberx for some onboarding initiative plus the profits for some HP there is very nice right now since it includes upvotes and a LVL token airdrop for each HP delegated 1 to 1. Anyway very nicely written post and keep up the goals, you will retire young and happy !1UP !PGM !PIZZA

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sort:  

Glad to hear your son had his priorities in order.

20 years ago I thought I did too. I had a college education, had studied in something I thought would always keep me employed and middle class (teaching), and felt that if I saved enough and counted my pennies the right way, everything would be ok.

And everything would have been ok, but I didn't count on health tragedies which lead to financial tragedies, which could not be solved with a teacher salary...

Thanks for the vote of confidence, and YES! I hope to have my finances settles in the next 5 years so I can truly live "work free."

Although I do plan on "working" lots in my garden.

Indeed, best of luck! I want to retire onto fishing, scuba diving and spear fishing with some veggie / herb garden action between it all. Tough situation medical health can put us in, hope nothing like this repeats itself or we have better solutions in the future...

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta

Sounds like a nice retirement.

I want to read books in my garden.

I would need to duct tape two large magnifying glasses together to make me a good pair of sufficient readers! Ok maybe I am exaggerating a bit yet the squinting and reading small type is not what it once was! Great plan, sounds very peaceful !1UP

Posted Using LeoFinance Beta