Saturday Savers Club with @sally-saver | Week 21 - Saturday 27 May 2023 | Top Authors! EDSMM Giveaway | Win EDS for Comments!

in LeoFinance10 months ago (edited)

happy saturday.png

Hello Everyone,

I'm awake this week but I don't have all my keys with me, so I'm holding over this week's Wheel of Names and EDS wins (I've made a careful note in my diary of everyone who commented); and EDSMM payouts for #topauthor voters will also go to everyone's wallets next week.

Top Saturday Savers Club Author

Anyone out there want to get some free (FREE) EDSMMs?
Well, place your vote this week, tell us in a comment below and an EDSMM will be heading your way next weekend. Let's see if we can get everyone voting. Yes! 🤑

This week's nomination post with poll for Saturday Savers Author of the Week.

Here's the Rules to take part:

  • be registered on the Savers Chart below.
  • link your savings post by each Thursday at 12.00 noon UTC on the Saturday Savers post.
  • include #saturdaysavers in the post tags.

If you're not already on the Savers Chart, let me have your primary (and secondary, if you have one) savings goal for the year in a comment below, so I can add you to next Saturday's chart.
Make sure you add the link to your savings post to this post to be included! (Also make sure you comment that you voted on the right Saturday Savers Club post - @vaynard86, your comment that you voted this week needs to be on this post 😁).

Each week, I will add the deadline for linking your post in a comment.

Exciting! Many thanks to @hoosie for organising this 😍

Mint Moar EDS Tokens!

You can read all about the latest initiative to distribute EDS tokens in this post. It started on Monday 17 April 2023 and already there's over 50,000 HP delegated. 🤑 🤑 🤑

Plus - did you notice? @eds-vote was sprinkling some nice votes on some of the comments last week.
We cannot stop giving things away in Saturday Savers Club!

XV Token

All sold and invested - check the first report and monthly thereafter on the @spinvest account.

1. EDSMM Challenge

This week's challenge: two options this week

It's a great way to get to know your fellow savers, check out the posts selected for #topauthors every week, spread some love and a comment, and tell us you've voted. Also, extra prizes now for nominees - see the topauthors post for details!

  • Option 2: Take part in HPUD on 1 June 2023 for a chance to win HSBI and an SPI sponsored by @shanibeer.

Last week's challenge:

  • Voting for #topauthor - 12 Saturday Saver Club voters (EDSMM in your wallets next week when I am back in the same place as my keys). Can we do better this week? 🤑.

2. 365 Day Savings Challenge

It's Week 21 on our savings plan and we've added 10.08 HIVE to @sally-saver's wallet. We're up to 108.68 HIVE POWER already!

EDS for Comments

We had comments from 19 savers! Everyone will go into the Wheel of Names next week 😍

3. Information and Resources

EDS and EDSM Queries

The quickest way to get any queries about payments resolved is to post a message in the #eddie-earner channel of the SPinvest discord: https://discord.gg/RQZubGeeTH and tag @silverstackeruk. Most problems that happen are technical bugs and are quickly resolved once we know about them. Housekeeping for @eddie-earner, EDS, EDSM and EDSMM is usually done on Monday UTC.

Saturday Savers Club Discord Chat

Join us for chat about savings and investments: https://discord.gg/RQZubGeeTH

Ground Rules:

  • The SPI family motto is Get Rich Slowly. This covers EDS, EDSM and EDSMM, the home tokens for the Saturday Savers Club, as well as SPI, LBI and CL. The bottom line is that we are looking for well-researched options which bring a steady income. Good options will have an identifiable and easily accessible team (with emphasis on more than one person involved), a clear plan and use case for the token, and transparency and accountability through regular reporting.
  • Individual members are free (of course they are) to publish guides to tokens under their own account - and any number of members can do that.

Airdrops - RAGNAROK and GLX

Check the RAGNAROK Air Drop in this post.

Information about the year-long GLX airdrop for SPS stakeholders. Here's more information about checking your GLX airdrop and an interesting post and comments about DLUX.

4. Savings Goals for 2023

Remember for success - Start Small, Start Today

It can be any day, and it can be any day when you've had a break and want to start again.

  • the best way to build wealth is to save small amounts regularly.

If you know anyone else who is interested in saving, please do tell them about the Saturday Savers Club, we love meeting people, sharing ideas and supporting each other. You'll find all the FAQs in this post and all the information about the first year's progress in this post. Write a post to tell your friends and followers about us and drop a link in the comments below!

NoAccount2023 Primary Goal2023 Secondary Goal
1@acidtiger1,250 HP100 HBD
2@alonicus2,500 HP650 HBD
3@bearmol2,230 HP70 REP
4@chaosmagic235,000 HP10,000 ALIVE
5@coquicoin12,00 HP7,000 LP
6@deraaa10,000 HP10,000 LP
7@drlobes100,000 LARYNX10,000 HP
8@ducktheduck100 HBD500 HP
9@eddwood3,850 HP286 HBD
10@ericburgoyne6,000 HP150 HBD
11@fantagira5,565 HP2023 LP
12@hivecurious2,738 HP1,368 Euros
13@hoosie10,000 HP100 EDS
14@ifarmgirl-leo15,000 LP1,500 HP
15@jane12895,000 HP1,000 HBD
16@jfang0038,500 HP7,700 LP
17@justclickindiva667.95 HBD17,500 HP
18@leidimarc700 HBD4,000 HP
19@lhes2,000 HP/LP365 daily savings
20@mamaemigrante120 HIVE230 HBD
21@mein-senf-dazu6,666 HP2,200 LP
22@memess500 HP-
23@mikezillo3,500 HP5,000 HP
24@mypathtofire100,000 HP25,000 ALIVE
25@noctury10,000 HP1,000 HBD
26@palomap34,000 HP200 HBD
27@phoenixwren10,000 HP300 EDS
28@pinkchic667.95 HBD667.95 HIVE
29@riandeuk600,000 LVL5,000 DEC/day rental
30@rqr41,800 HP-
31@sally-saver667.95 HP-
32@servelle2,000 HP - 🤸‍♀ new goal: 3,000 HP300 HBD
33@shanibeer100,000 HP1,500 HBD - 🤸‍♀ new goal: 10,000 LP
34@stdd10,000 HP7,000 ALIVE
35@successchar57.030 SPI76.387 BXT
36@the13anarchist600 HP50HBD
37@tokutaro221,000 HP - 🤸‍♀ new goal: 1,500 HP-
38@tengolotodo.leo15,000 HP15,000 LP
39@tydynrain5,500 HP200 HBD
40@vaynard862,500 HP - 🤸‍♀ new goal: 3,000 HP188 LP
41@yeckingo13,000 HP-
42@youyowi432 HBD-

How's your week been? Did you hit your savings target? Tell us in the comments below!

image.png

@eddie-earner content contributed by @silverstackeruk and @shanibeer.
Today's post by @shanibeer writing as @sally-saver.
Many thanks to @raj808 for the banner design 🙂

EDS, @eddie-earner's income token, and EDSMs are part of the SPInvest family including SPI (@spinvest), LBI (@lbi-token), CUBLIFE (@lbi-token) and the @spinvest-leo account. SPInvest Family Motto: Get Rich Slowly.

Sort:  

Hi, well of course I voted - but I wasnt first this week. Someone actually got in there quicker than me while I was sorting out the various links !!!
I had a below average week on the savings front with only 49 HP, and very few trades due to the low price of HIVE - although its a great time to trade HBD for HIVE, thats for sure ! My full report is here:
https://hive.blog/hive-167922/@hoosie/saturday-savers-club-progress-week-21-exploring-the-new-dhedge-beta-delegation-account-to-gain-more-dhedge-drips

Many thanks @hoosie

Pipped to the post! 😁

I know - and thats great !

!ALIVE

@hoosie! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bearmol. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

!ALIVE - thanks

@bearmol! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Another great week for me got some more EDS tokens ,and a few other second layer tokens.

Getting closer to my HBD goal as well.

I voted on the author of the week poll.

Other than that a bit on the slow side to much smoke in the air to do anything outside.

Hope to get our patio garden going this week.

Have a great weekend one and all

!CTP

!PIZZA

!LOLZ

To the person who stole my copy of Microsoft Office
I will find you. You have my word.

Credit: lofone
@eddie-earner, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @ericburgoyne

(1/1)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

!ALIVE

@ericburgoyne! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bearmol. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Hurrah, You found the top author poll!

Thanks for the update ! I've voted in this week's poll, and will definitely be joining in HPUD - I want to get more HP so I can delegate more to @eds-vote 😁

Also, I've posted this week's update - https://leofinance.io/posts/alonicus/saturday-savers-2023-progress-report-week-21

Lovely to see the support for eds-vote!

This week vote for @mypathtofire who is in a tough fight with @tengolotodo.leo
My savings week was very similar to the previous one with 13 HP added. I keep looking for new sources of income to add to my stack.
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@tokutaro22/2023-saturday-saver-s-club-23e96d999b004

Happy Sunday everyone! It was pretty decent week for me with 264HP added to my total. I voted in the poll and good luck with your saving everyone!

https://ecency.com/hive-155221/@mypathtofire/saturday-savers-club-quietly-saving

Congrats to all winners!!
Thanks for the nomination!

Voted in Top Author's Poll

My savings post; https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@successchar/saturday-savers-club-with-sally-saver-weeks-20-and-21

Ok, I voted on the top author poll, it appears I am vote #22. :)
Have a great week, everyone! :)

I forgot to check with @hoosie what the total number of voters were last week. In addition to Saturday Savers Club voters, we have lots of visiting voters which is great internal promotion for Saturday Savers Club.

There were 20 voters in total - that aint too bad !!!

!ALIVE

@phoenixwren! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bearmol. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

It's been a wonderful week and good luck once again to the nominees on the Savers of the week. I voted of course!

And here's my update for week 21:

https://leofinance.io/posts/ifarmgirl-leo/the-need-to-keep-on-building

I already voted and of course i will also take part in HPUD and add this later as comment.
This week was quite good and i am close to 1k EDS :D
Here is my weekly report:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@noctury/my-weekly-hive-progress-and-goals-45

Good morning, pls add me to the list.
I am new here and hoping to achieve 15k HP as primary goals and 5k leo as secondary goals.
I will look into the post later in the day and check other requirements and instructions I need to follow.
Am dropping this soon as I have seen it so I won't forget

Welcome @monica-ene - I'm really looking forward to seeing your first post !!!
Best of luck with your crypto stacking !
!ALIVE

@monica-ene! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @hoosie. (10/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Thank you so much

Welcome @monica-ene, so pleased to see you 😍
I will add you to the Savers Chart next Saturday.
Here's the main things you can do here:

  • leave a comment each week with your savings progress for a chance to win EDS.
  • leave a comment if you voted in the #topauthors poll to win an EDSMM.
  • leave a link to a savings post if you want to be considered for inclusion in the #topauthors poll by noon on Thursday (UTC+1 at the moment) each week.

(you can leave everything in one comment, or come back and edit your comment) 🙂

We like to support each other here, so please do comment on other people's posts and comments, it all helps us on our way to our savings goals!

Oh great.
Thank you for the simplified guide.
I will keep all that in Mind.

Here is my update for the week. I already voted on the weekend for the top author.

👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨
My 52nd Sunday Weekly Hive Goals and Progress Update
✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨✨👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆👆

Warm greetings savers!

Above you'll find my latest goals-and-progress post, ever so subtly accented. 😉 I had a pretty good week overall, and I surpassed 2,000 HP, which is another milestone reached for me. I hope y'all have a glorious week of building, growing, and saving! I also voted in the #TopAuthor poll! 😁🙏💚✨🤙

What did the hotdog say to the bun?
Listen buddy, i'm going to be frank with you.

Credit: reddit
@eddie-earner, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @servelle

(2/10)
Farm LOLZ tokens when you Delegate Hive or Hive Tokens.
Click to delegate: 10 - 20 - 50 - 100 HP

Vote this week.
Back to a typical week with an added 24 HP. Power up Day tomorrow and I hope to power up a few HP that I have prepared.
https://ecency.com/hive-167922/@yeckingo1/saturday-saver-s-club-challenge-e1f8b13d08f08

3 hours late, but will post it anyway

https://peakd.com/hive-122221/@acidtiger/june-hpud-and-my-first-saturday-savers-club

Also voted earlier in the week

hey @shanibeer, thanks for letting me know I messed up on which vote it actually is.

So yes, I have voted and also took part in the June Hive Power Up Day.

Here is my Hive Power Up Day Post:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@vaynard86/hive-power-up-day-june-1st-2023-radiate-sunshine-in-june

Have a great day everyone!

I voted, great to see people voting regularly now, especially as so many communities are struggling to get 10 votes in total!

Looking for to HPUD and I posted this week

https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@tengolotodo.leo/sizzling-scorcher-with-saturday-savers

My savings are saving my bacon, but I had a decent enough week with 60 HP gained.

Great to see people voting regularly

Yes, it's bringing out my competitive streak 🤣 Love to be the top voting community - should be an extra community prize for that!

Good week!

😆

Greetings everyone,

I'm now at 1,715HP on my way to 2230HP.

I haven't written a report in a while, but here are some pictures from a recent outing.

https://peakd.com/hive-183952/@bearmol/a-weekend-of-pictures-near-the-harbor-or-kobe-japan

https://peakd.com/hive-120586/@bearmol/pastry-and-pasta-at-harbor-cafe-in-kobe-japan

Enjoy the weekend.

Happy Weekend! Great post!

Thank you @mypathtofire. !ALIVE

@mypathtofire! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @bearmol. (9/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

Happy Sunday

Hi All, the post and poll for this weeks top author for the saturday savers club are up and running!
Announcement post here:
https://peakd.com/hive-167922/@eddie-earner/saturday-savers-club-author-of-the-week-ending-2nd-june-including-announcing-our-weekly-winner-
Poll here:
https://leofinance.io/threads/view/eddie-earner/re-leothreads-b1yggjs6
Best of luck to @alonicus, @tydynrain, @servelle and @acidtiger
Getting voting and upvoting !!!!

Thank you so much again @hoosie! I voted! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Remember to add this comment to this week's Saturday Savers Club post when it's published.

Oh yes, I will! I'll publish that tomorrow, and I'll post the link then or Monday morning! Thanks much for the reminder @shanibeer! 😁 🙏 💚 ✨ 🤙

Congratulations achieving your HP goal 😍
Do you want to add a new goal to the Savers Chart - leave in a comment her and I'll add to next week's chart.

Hello. Yes, please add my new Goal of 20,000 HP to the chart.

Thank you.

!ALIVE

@shanibeer! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @justclickindiva. (2/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

😍 - my pleasure!

Thanks for providing and showing me a way to save regularly for when its needed for an emergency. I appreciate it.

Oh no! I think I missed it last weekend, but this week I’ll defo vote! 😍

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@ericburgoyne(6/15) tipped @eddie-earner